What you think a GTR35 POWERED BY RB26

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
i'll think it will be stupid, but no one will stop you for giving a try.

Starkiller

May 19, 2010
Hartamas
i dont get why you'd do that to the car. Its like buying a Supra and then dumping a 1jz in it

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
i think you will save a lot of money on road tax :biggrin:

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
But lost 200 bhp woh!!
Can buy that car, what is the road tax??
if it's the new 2012 GTR (550hp), he will lose 270hp, almost double the original RB26DETT hp...

Ah! but if he wants to transplant, then sure he will buy old model. Who will buy new model to transplant?......kakakakakaka

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Reminds me of my junior from high school who put a 2JZ in a 350Z ran Motec AND Unichip.

:banghead:

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
Save on Road Tax? My ex colleague did use 350Z for a while then sold it.....
maybe the ts scared cannot tahan 3.8 liters so change to 2.6 liters? :idea:

---------- Post added at 10:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

[PIMPIN];1063788963 said:
Reminds me of my junior from high school who put a 2JZ in a 350Z ran Motec AND Unichip.

that sounds really................................................................. unique :rofl:

maybe the ts scared cannot tahan 3.8 liters so change to 2.6 liters? :idea:

---------- Post added at 10:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

that sounds really................................................................. unique :rofl:
350Z is 3.5 liters, Road Tax is bad enough......:banghead:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
[PIMPIN];1063788963 said:

Pimpin, is that 350Z you mentioned in yellow color? in my hometown there was a 350Z on a 2JZ after he blew up two VQ35's (yes, two engines). Not long ago his car caught fire along the highway, it came out in Chinese newspaper. Now the owner drives a R35.

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
If anybody's thinking of replacing their VR38 with an RB26, I'd gladly take the VR38 off their hands FOC.

I might be tempted to slap their faces silly, but I'll try to control myself.

:biggrin:

Just wanna ask a casual question. issit possible for any car especially proton's manual gearbox to modified to sequential gearbox (upshift & downshft), something similar to Savvy AMT.

But as to the Savvy AMT, they totally got it wrong. upshift supposed to be pull down and downshift push forward.

Issit possible for other cars?