What you think a GTR35 POWERED BY RB26

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
Eh.. I never say I'd like to put the VR38 into my car, I'm quite happy with the current engine..
Because 600hp is surely enough for you with the stock wheels. Lets see what will happen with your wheels came lol

Though if it is an R32 we're talking about, I'd like to have a VK/VH45 mated to the AWD drivetrain.. :hmmmm:
Is that a hint or something? I smell another V in a 32 shell comes very soon hohhhhhh

As for the R35.. well.. its not about being sacrilegious or anything like that, but if my pockets are deep enough for an R35 and shoe-horn an RB26 into it, I think I'd rather get myself a Porsche and just enjoy driving.. :driver:
:top::beer:

gobiz2

Nov 11, 2010
I spoke to one friend who is thinking of putting VQ35 twin turbo into his R32.

He's done the research and there's plenty of parts around for the engine but will need a huge budget. He's aiming for 800+hp.

wuzzles

Dec 1, 2003
Eh.. I never say I'd like to put the VR38 into my car, I'm quite happy with the current engine..

Though if it is an R32 we're talking about, I'd like to have a VK/VH45 mated to the AWD drivetrain.. :hmmmm:

As for the R35.. well.. its not about being sacrilegious or anything like that, but if my pockets are deep enough for an R35 and shoe-horn an RB26 into it, I think I'd rather get myself a Porsche and just enjoy driving.. :driver:

That's just me anyways..

To put a VR38 into a BNR34 is interesting.. but then not only the engine, the drivetrain etc are totally different as well. May sound awesome but too much work for my liking.

Perhaps with the amount of effort one would need to put into the project may well get a stonking all-powerful BNR34 with stroked engine (or perhaps an OS Giken 31.5 kit...).. :top:

Woi, apa rotary pulak ni??

As much as I like rotaries, it should stay in the Mazda stable lah.. SA/FB, FC, FD, SE3P, Cosmo, etc..

:biggrin:
Say not beimng sacrilegious but in the next breath bantai me with one "dislike". Baik punya... wah lau. :banghead: hhaha

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Pimpin, is that 350Z you mentioned in yellow color? in my hometown there was a 350Z on a 2JZ after he blew up two VQ35's (yes, two engines). Not long ago his car caught fire along the highway, it came out in Chinese newspaper. Now the owner drives a R35.
Not that one. Was blue in colour, resided down South. The owner had a Caldina, RX7 and S15 at the same time. All cars full loan, instalments like RM12k per month for all last2 most kena tarik. Financial management wasn't his thing I guess.

---------- Post added at 08:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:59 AM ----------

reading the replies, I am probably the only one who think an RB26 would be interesting in an R35. Also just to take a shot at the purists Temujin, Pimpin and the rest :)
To be honest, the thought of this combo has never crossed my mind. I'd be interested to see what the end result is but I suppose the wiring alone would be a nightmare?

cRazYee

Oct 7, 2005
forget about it, it's simply reverse engineering

someone has said it right, what waste all the hassle to lose 50% of horsepower you have?
go to source GT1 Spec engine into, that 5.6litter v8
VK56DE

[PIMPIN];1063791683 said:
Not that one. Was blue in colour, resided down South. The owner had a Caldina, RX7 and S15 at the same time. All cars full loan, instalments like RM12k per month for all last2 most kena tarik. Financial management wasn't his thing I guess.
Guess he should let one or two go first until he can manage.....
If kena tarik, sometimes they force sell below value, then nothing is left.....:bawling:

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
RWB:driver:

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I love RB26DETT over the VQ38DETT. But RB26 into GTR35 sounds like a step backwards. Yeah the tuning potential of the VR38 is still limited now with little performance packages. But people and companies are going to research and keep coming up with new ones.

And the GTR35 weighs 1.8 tonnes. Putting in an RB26 with less displacement will just feel... ...

I think... I don't own any of those cars though...

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
If you see how VQ38 place in R35 chassis then maybe you will start understand why not RB26 inside there. I remember 1st time I saw this engine the 1st impression is 2 engines inside 1 car. How could the car not power?

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
If you see how VQ38 place in R35 chassis then maybe you will start understand why not RB26 inside there. I remember 1st time I saw this engine the 1st impression is 2 engines inside 1 car. How could the car not power?
Sry didn't get what you mean? Do you literally mean 2 engines in 1 car? If like that different story lo! Really ???

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Perhaps this photo can explaint why I said it was 2 engine in 1 engine bay...
There are many thing come in double...

Dr.D

Aug 28, 2005
VR38dett limited potential? u got that so wrong.. better read more literature.

Hi ! I replaced brake pads and disc rotor for my car recently and I am gonna do a simple write up bout it here. I know that there are already threads similar to this, but well, the more the merrier isn't it.

1. These are the new brake pads and rotors that I put in. The rotor to be replaced was OEM but I was already using Trestor Advantage.

2. Yes you would...