What to mod on Satria GTI2003

ahmad84

Dec 24, 2007
Hi All,

I drive a satria gti 2003 (siemens ecu). wanna ask all the sifus here..
1) I want to do just a light mod, where should i start? Thanks all..
2) My engine sounds rough la.. why?

ExODus

May 14, 2006
Can start by replacing the OEM filter... Whether it's a drop in type or Open Pod... If Open Pod, make sure get a heatshield too...

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
hmm chg ur ecu straight
wahahah
heard b4 u chg air filter oso ur engine will die wid siemen ecu

xinghonh

Aug 25, 2006
the previous owner of my car's fren
jz chg to hks open pod boom...mati engine

ken yeang

xinghonh,

I can't see any connection HKS filter and killing of the engine.....
Was was done other than the change of the HKS filter? until the engine died.

ExODus

May 14, 2006
Ur friend change to Open Pod and the car died suddenly...? :hmmmm:

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Xinghonh,

It was the matter of time before your friend's engine dying. Changing to aftermarket filter will only gives more air suction, and most of them perform much better than the stock air filter. Did your friend disassemble the stock air box and run the car without any filter first before getting it replaced with the HKS filter ? Or he/the mechanic wrongly installed the filter, there are many factors leading to engine failure.

1. Anyway, to TS, it depends on your taste, you want power or handling first ? If light mod you can opt for aftermarket air filter first - Open pod and heatshield, or drop in. For open pod you can try Apexi Dual Funnel, drop in will be K&N Drop In filter.

2. Rough ? This is too vague. What happen actually ? Or issit your lifter making noise during the morning start ?

gtiwtks

Aug 10, 2006
Hopeless car.... Don't waste the money... LOL...

How i know... Coz im driving one... :bawling:

Like bro xinghong said, change to mmc first before you want to do any mod...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Hopeless car.... Don't waste the money... LOL...

How i know... Coz im driving one... :bawling:

Like bro xinghong said, change to mmc first before you want to do any mod...
don't cry bro.there's still hope for ur car.there's so many choices to choose from.
at least u start with a good platform already.:proud:

What’s the deal?

BMW Malaysia has rolled out their latest addition to the F30 3-Series fleet, the 330e hybrid at BMW Innovation Days Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur today.

Equipped with a state-of-the-art electric motor working harmoniously with BMW's...