What is the max boost for stock Evo 4 ecu?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Pls psycho me....Plsssss....I think mine is aledi max upgrade aledi lol when without touching the Turbo and Engine internals rite?
Currently ive :
1) 255 Fuel Pump
2) FPR
3) Big Alu Radiator
4) Big Intercooler
5) Aluminium pipings complete.
6) Mufler (Jasma)
7) PFC Ecu

Anyway simple magic ways to get extra Horsie?
Any Sifu's to share?
yeah there will be no end
boost up, gasket blew, change to metal gasket , the clutch will slip, upgrade clutch, the stock bov will leak, change bov, after tht u notice u have maxed out ur stock turbo , high boost not stable, fit in a wastegate , like bling bling, put in a banana header manifold , nw u realise u have maxed out the turbo n engine, err the head needs a job, a nice pair of magic sticks , fuh, by nw u be the petrol stations best friend , lolx

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Haiyoh...Luckily Jinkl shared some future 99% problems lol....Well,after consider what Jinkl said,I think its better for me to Happily and Quitely enjoy my ride or otherwise repair and visiting petrol station is my main past time....hehehe

Thanks Jinkl

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
jin got experience with dat situation before, right?

pangwincheong

May 17, 2006
Hmm...:

1) change all the hoses
2) change down pipe
3) X-power
4) Improve ur brakes & whatever things to improve handling
5) Go track

rev555

Dec 30, 2007
change all the part ...than....change car.........hahaha

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Haiyoh...REV555 sudah ketuk me aledi...No laa.. Now very happy with my ride aledi...So,no more mod at the moment but duno abt near future...

---------- Post added at 04:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:20 PM ----------

Hi Pang,r u Tong business partner? Btw wat is X-Power?

pangwincheong

May 17, 2006
Hi bro , my r'ship with Tong is .... but we are not gay . kekeke
OK , Chriss's suggestion to mod cam pulley & Hi cam also is a good move .
X-power is kind power stabilizer under the brand of "Suno" Japan (Cyber Evo) . You can gain hp & torque at the same time (Dyno proven) . There are lots of other brand in the market , eg. GuangDao , Pivot and etc .

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
max boost for stock ecu = stock boost
lozo i think he is asking u wat is the max boost he can boost his car safely la..

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
You are right Vteckiller and i like how you defend the lady's on the Haltech forum....
No wonder so many girls likes you just like singing Black or White from MJ...hehe
Great Microtech Ecu Sifu...:adore:

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
You are right Vteckiller and i like how you defend the lady's on the Haltech forum....
No wonder so many girls likes you just like singing Black or White from MJ...hehe
Great Microtech Ecu Sifu...:adore:
of course la...
we are doomed without women...
so have to take care of them....

no women no cry!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ouwh i see.

ive had this problem before.

firstly, u need to put some rubber mats.

because evo4 they got sensors under the dashboard that if it senses carpet mats, that means it will automatically go to normal mode.

thats why u cant set ur boost to high because the ecu senses that the car is in normal mode.

cos if u wanna race, of course u put rubber mats what?

and then, u need to switch off the aircond before u start the car.

after that, set the boost to 1.2.

and then while doing that, open ur front hood and also ur left back door.

while doing that, wind down exactly 10cm down ur right hand side passenger window.

and leave the car idle for 10minutes.

and i think after that, everythings gonna be okay :proud:

just my opinion :wavey:
lolx dont make me laugh on the floor
who taught u this ? lol

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
hahahaha.... damn good info man on how to eliminate boost cut! hahahaahhahhaaaa... maybe future cars have to do like this edi.

need to find chop shop contact, those very very old shop.....coz looking for very old stuff...

prefer with contact number.....can call to ask

kl or selangor area