what is the best tire for 165/55/14

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
If i drive all the time okay la, I may know how the tyre react on wet is not good but my gf might not.
Reason I get pp2 also because girls' driving are very scary. Whack corner no need brake mia :banghead: Just make sure is a good enough grippy tyres for dry and wet will do.

That tyre better if I can fit in Mira :rofl: But 1st must change engine :rofl:
if I got pp2 can I catch up wit a zetto aarr bro:biggrin:

If i drive all the time okay la, I may know how the tyre react on wet is not good but my gf might not.
Reason I get pp2 also because girls' driving are very scary. Whack corner no need brake mia :banghead: Just make sure is a good enough grippy tyres for dry and wet will do.

That tyre better if I can fit in Mira :rofl: But 1st must change engine :rofl:
Mod later then can use....:driver:

RM185 is quite expensive compare to price that i found which was RM160 (setapak) & RM155 (shah alam).:biggrin:
Which shop and what name? That's real cheap wei. My 12 inch tyres Falken SN828 already RM90 per piece and alignment RM20 and Tyre air Valve RM20 for 4 pieces = RM100 per piece for tyres.

Told you change rims mah!......:biggrin:
Change 14" later lagi no power :rofl: Air Valve also can't help later. Wait la. Different engine baru change 14". If not, FC and power also bad.

Long time before you can finish off this set of tyres.....:biggrin:
Can last me 3 years I think. Since only 7 KM thru and flow to train station. Yet no harsh driving or braking :rofl: So enough time for me to mod it

Mod engine sure need new tyres liao.....:driver:

Last time my VR already on 205/50R16 tyres. Kumho HP tyres. Plonk in VR engine drive like snake even in the dry....:smokin:

badmelatonin

Aug 17, 2013
Which shop and what name? That's real cheap wei. My 12 inch tyres Falken SN828 already RM90 per piece and alignment RM20 and Tyre air Valve RM20 for 4 pieces = RM100 per piece for tyres.
bro SF,
- RM160 PTS TYRE AUTO SERVICE setapak
- RM155 WengHeng bukit kemuning

anyw, any user of nexen n'priz sh9j here? so far cheapest budget tyre i found @ RM125 (165/55/r14) made in korea. :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 04:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:19 AM ----------

achilles 123?
i really do wish they hv 123 & 123s for 165/55/r14... :burnout:

bro SF,

anyw, any user of nexen n'priz sh9j here? so far cheapest budget tyre i found @ RM125 (165/55/r14) made in korea. :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 04:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:19 AM ----------

Bro, the RM160 and RM155 is what tyre model and what size? Achilles ATR K-Sport?

bro SF,

N'Priz should be entry level tyres.

Can try Achilles ATR K- Sports....:driver:

badmelatonin

Aug 17, 2013
Bro, the RM160 and RM155 is what tyre model and what size? Achilles ATR K-Sport?
yes, Achilles ATR-K Sport 165/55/r14.

N'Priz should be entry level tyres.

Can try Achilles ATR K- Sports....:driver:
n'priz ngam la for miskin ppl like me :bawling: .
dare not to try atr-k sport lerr. dangerous when wet, mayb can drive max @ 60km/h only when hujan time :stickyman: . some more everyday i travel 130km keramat/klia/keramat, atr-k sport mayb only can last 6mth... :biggrin:

The BRZ / 86 is in a little bit of a limbo these days. A brilliant coupe on one hand and a asthmatic child on the other. Although Toyobaru coupes are never known to be powerful nor fast within the sports car vocabulary, they make up for purity, soul and driveability. It defines the true meaning of a driver's car. That's why driving legends like Tengku Djan has an 86...