what is the best tire for 165/55/14

badmelatonin

Aug 17, 2013
any user of Achilles ATR-K Sport here? can share u tot pls.
im considering to buy the 165/55/R14. anyway, whats d current price?
i plan to pair these with replica TE37 14" 6jj 4x100 +38 offset...

any user of Achilles ATR-K Sport here? can share u tot pls.
im considering to buy the 165/55/R14. anyway, whats d current price?
i plan to pair these with replica TE37 14" 6jj 4x100 +38 offset...
This tyre looks like semi slick, should be pretty bad in the wet, but super in the dry...:driver:

Most of Proton and Perodua car OE come with Silverstone, pls bare in mind.
Those two are actually best examples here? :stoned:

Yes, please bear in mind like you said Most "Proton" and "Perodua" OE comes with Silverstone.
Go find out why Toyota, Honda and Continental cars doesn't come with Silverstone or Simetyres but Proton and Perodua comes with it.

How much are you paying for a perodua and how much are you paying for a toyota? Go Figure.

This tyre looks like semi slick, should be pretty bad in the wet, but super in the dry...:driver:
Damn...didnt know tyre manufacturers are so nice to K-cars owners :bawling:
:love:

Yes, please bear in mind like you said Most "Proton" and "Perodua" OE comes with Silverstone.
Go find out why Toyota, Honda and Continental cars doesn't come with Silverstone or Simetyres but Proton and Perodua comes with it.

How much are you paying for a perodua and how much are you paying for a toyota? Go Figure.

OE tyres for Toyota, Honda etc also not cream of the crop tyres. Depending on the car range also the tyres are different. At least Jetta gets Conti CPC2 which are mid range.
Forte get Silverstone best V7 Atlantis but many take new car from showroom :driver: direct go tyre shop to trade in....then only go home....hahahaha:rofl:

K Cars got many that have under gone extreme mod mah!....got market....:biggrin:

OE tyres for Toyota, Honda etc also not cream of the crop tyres. Depending on the car range also the tyres are different. At least Jetta gets Conti CPC2 which are mid range.
Forte get Silverstone best V7 Atlantis but many take new car from showroom :driver: direct go tyre shop to trade in....then only go home....hahahaha:rofl:

K Cars got many that have under gone extreme mod mah!....got market....:biggrin:
Yup, so need extreme tyres for K cars :biggrin:

Conclusion, Manufacturers will not give us the best tyres. But the more we pay for the car,
it just comes with much better tyres than cars that cost lower as usual.

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

Planning to change the remaining 2 Yoko A drive to pp2. But sad cos stock left manufactured in year 2012.
K la with your driving style. Year 2014 need to change adi :rofl:
I think they are not really producing much PP2 soon. Sad but true.

Mine was lucky, bought on the same month the tyre reached the workshop. :smile:
Totally love it...imagine a stock K cars outrun a few bigger cars at corners when they
were tailing u on straight...when comes to corners....:biggrin:

Planning to change the remaining 2 Yoko A drive to pp2. But sad cos stock left manufactured in year 2012.
What date in 2012? But actually 2012 dated are still okay, will you use for more then 3 years?

dkny

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
Cheap recommendation is good, but silverstone for real? Life worth more than putting life at risk on silverstone. Falken is much more like it
Who say Falken is good tyre? Falken small size all made from Indonesia with cheap price and low quality. Ask tyre shop dealer, and they will explain why to u.

---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:49 PM ----------

WHat u pay is what u got, u don't expecting paying Proton price and get Honda quality.

Who say Falken is good tyre? Falken small size all made from Indonesia with cheap price and low quality. Ask tyre shop dealer, and they will explain why to u.

WHat u pay is what u got, u don't expecting paying Proton price and get Honda quality.
Isn't that what I was trying to tell you? :rofl:

Then what are you trying to tell us about Proton and Perodua comes with Silverstone tyres then? :thefinger:

btw, I didnt say Falken are good tyres but better than silverstone/sime tyres.

twistedichc

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
For me, decent not over 90km/h drive Silverstone is still ok if the thread is more than 30%, what more can u ask for cheap2 tyres lehh, if not there will not be variance of tyres if everyone can afford high performance tyres. For us car enthusiastic definitely would want the best for our ride & our safety wit our driving style.

it is a semi slick tyre for k-car :driver:

proton now suprima S using achilles tyre....

exora and preve use gt radial

For me, decent not over 90km/h drive Silverstone is still ok if the thread is more than 30%, what more can u ask for cheap2 tyres lehh, if not there will not be variance of tyres if everyone can afford high performance tyres. For us car enthusiastic definitely would want the best for our ride & our safety wit our driving style.
try google silverstone FTZ series :biggrin:

it is a semi slick tyre for k-car :driver:

proton now suprima S using achilles tyre....

exora and preve use gt radial

try google silverstone FTZ series :biggrin:
At last proton make the effort to change better tyres :top:
I only know Satria Neo is Continental CC5 if not wrong.

Only saga came with silverstone. Alza also silverstone.

maybe proton decide since preve and exora use terbo engine so must give better tyre...

if give silverstone rain time habis accident liao....

saga fall in cheaper price range and lower engine power so give cheaper tyre to cut car cost....

---------- Post added at 03:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:01 PM ----------

maybe proton decide since preve and exora use terbo engine so must give better tyre...

saga falls in cheaper price range and lower engine power so give cheaper tyre to cut car cost....

saga fall in cheaper price range and lower engine power so give cheaper tyre to cut car cost....
Yup paying lesser for the car that's why xD but didnt expect Alza to get the same thing

Anyone know where to find this kit?

That including the Gearbox,Rear axle and drive shaft ~

Thanks =)