what engine oil for your b16a

racedemon22

Oct 17, 2008
hello guys, iam currently using mobil 1 5w50 fully and after this maybe want to try motul synergie 6100+ semi ( downgrade from fully to semi, is it worth) because of all the hype that motul has... can all of u tell what engine oil that u use and why??? thanks

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD

mADmAN

10 years ago...my B16A was using Mobil 1, Nasa GD7 and Pennzoil

all fully syn...

best of all was pennzoil... Mobil 1 evaporates

racedemon22

Oct 17, 2008
thanks for the feedback guys, no motul fan here???? where can i find cusco oil in Sarawak??? hardly seen it around here....

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
racedemon22,

You may try MOTUL also at the same viscosity either semi/fully synthetic.
Basically, you need to test by yourself which viscosity meets your engine characteristic.
Normally, if you required to blast the engine all the time maybe could try the 15W-50.
Then when in town or slow drive mostly just use 10W-40… MOTUL good for my engine (4G63T)

Lot's of MOTUL seller in Miri... CUSCO the nearest in BRUNEI only...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
A friend of mine is using Castrol Edge for his B18CR...The best so far. He did use Motul before, but then switch back to Castrol shortly after..
I would recommend M7.. Been using Shell, Castrol Semi, Mobil Semi, Motul 4100 & 6100 and now M7. So far the best for me is M7.. But my engine is a 4G91 though..

racedemon22

Oct 17, 2008
A friend of mine is using Castrol Edge for his B18CR...The best so far. He did use Motul before, but then switch back to Castrol shortly after..
I would recommend M7.. Been using Shell, Castrol Semi, Mobil Semi, Motul 4100 & 6100 and now M7. So far the best for me is M7.. But my engine is a 4G91 though..
thanks for all the replies that you guys give me... So where can i buy M7 engine oils then in Sarawak?

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
kch area go to mugen lemon house(near kopi o corner) next to satok police station or vtech workshop jln batu lintang...these two place i know got M7 engine oil...using it b4,semi syn...

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
WHat good oil to use for high compression b18cr + pct piston ? My car almost done the run in process after fully rebuild...havent decide wanna use what oil. Any recomendation?

mADmAN

i guess all the usual suspects would be fine bro... motul, cusco, mobil1, pennzoil, honda etc etc

racedemon22

Oct 17, 2008
Maybe will try motul fully synthentic..cofused which fully to use Motul H-Tech 100 5w30 or 10w40???? help needed for my b16a heheheh

I was there in the Restaurant opposite Summit , near the Shell
Parked my car there , then about 50 meters away ,
Could not sit outside because of Rain , so no chance to see the car
Lucky i set my radiostar vibration level to sensitive
As soon as i got to my car , one fella was running with his motorbike.
Thank god got shock sensors to detect em when he was trying to break in
Just for my Autogauge Defi look alike ka ?
Radiostar u rock.. guys better get any alarm that got shock sensor.. feel safer