What car would u choose, wif 150k+-20k budget

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
1. Automatic transmission
2. used(1~3yrs, exclude modified/engine transplated car) or new car.
3. 4drs, comfort enough to bring 5 adult passanger.
4. Low NVH level
5. Comfort wif a bit sporting handling.
6. Higher output, prefer >180bhp ~260bhp
7. Capacity must b lower than 2500cc
8. Maintenance must not be too expensive like cont. car
9. FC, at most 8km per litre of fuel.

i would suggest toyota corolla runx or sportivo (zze123)

1. it came with 4 speed auto version too.
2. new one will fit nicely in your budget i think
3. look at the pics, 4 door, and it seems pretty comfy to me.
exterior
interior
4. NVH?? sorry not so familiar with that thing... dunno what is that
5. suspension used google to translate it, seems like its optimumly tuned to provide comfort and performance at the same time.
6. dunno got 180bhp or not lar, but surely over 190hp at the flywheel. should be enough, if not abit of tuning would do it.
7. its 1.8liter
8. dun think so lar.. its a toyota.
9. rated at 13km/liter, but surely its less than that.

just my 2 cent.

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
Subaru Impreza WRX STI MY03...
doesnt the EJ20 Boxer with 280hp mean anything to you.....
plus, it is a 4door sports....

give it some considerations..

I will pick Forester....got space, got power, got lots of mods to do too...

jwrx

Apr 29, 2004
DJmobile said:
Subaru Impreza WRX STI MY03...
doesnt the EJ20 Boxer with 280hp mean anything to you.....
plus, it is a 4door sports....

give it some considerations..
You cant get auto STI's in malaysia, but for 150K you can get a tiptronic 2001, Impreza WRX, about 220bhp, not as uncle looking as the Forester

gunter

Jun 11, 2004
I doubt u can get the new Oddysey below 200k.. Isn't the price RM200+? My vote goes to the Liberty, Forester or the new Volvo S40.. 2.4,170 hp.. Airtrek turbo drinks like no tomorrow..

ah hong

Jan 21, 2005
if me i'll go 4 nissan skyline er34 gt (no matter is 2drs or 4drs) hv a ride b4... kinda powerful + big space inside the car

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Euro accord, if I'm correct there are not more than 3 or 4 in malaysia. Cause my dad's friend owns one of them, he imported it in when it was launch and according to him honda malaysia is trying its best not to allow the import of that model, as they are affriad it would hurt their local industry

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
Imprezza WRX / STi or EVO 7 is likely to match that criteria of yours. Caldina would be good too.

Pingu

May 5, 2005
go for volvo s60 :

T5 : 2.4 cc , 260 bhp

or

2.0T : 2.0cc , 180 bhp ( sells for about 160k++ now )

Handling is very impressive

Why no one recommend the Mazda 6? Not bad oso wot.. less power compared to all the cars mentioned here but it's just as nice to gawk at.

Audi A6
Mazda 6
Alfa 626 (I think that's the model)
Altezza
Volvo S4T
Evo 7 GTA
Ford Lynx RS

Lots of choices in your price range man.

kinki_kidz®

Feb 1, 2004
rollakid said:
i would suggest toyota corolla runx or sportivo (zze123)

1. it came with 4 speed auto version too.
2. new one will fit nicely in your budget i think
3. look at the pics, 4 door, and it seems pretty comfy to me.
exterior
interior
4. NVH?? sorry not so familiar with that thing... dunno what is that
5. suspension used google to translate it, seems like its optimumly tuned to provide comfort and performance at the same time.
6. dunno got 180bhp or not lar, but surely over 190hp at the flywheel. should be enough, if not abit of tuning would do it.
7. its 1.8liter
8. dun think so lar.. its a toyota.
9. rated at 13km/liter, but surely its less than that.

just my 2 cent.
my fren's celica auto actually gets more than 13km/l ...hmm..maybe car's lighter weight? o.O

i think this is nice
http://www.toyota.co.jp/Showroom/All_toyota_lineup/caldina/index.html
caldina GT
2.0L 3S-GTE
260ps @ 6200 RPM
33kg Torque @ 4400 Rpm

9.0:1 Compression

86mmx86mm bore vs stroke

Hello people,

I'm driving a 1.6M Hyundai getz. I have a problem.. The stock clutch slips like crazy when changing gear @ high rpm e.g. 5k and above.

Hyundai parts are hard to find, and importing a clutch kit from aussia/korea will cost ard RM1K ++

Is there any way to modify stock clutch to make it engage more agressively?

btw i stay in singapore but frequents in jb.. would like to know if ani places provides such service. Thanks guys~