Welcome to Cefiro Club Malaysia

Gusto

May 11, 2006
Hello to all Cefiro Club member... :)
I'm a newbie here...
Hope to learn more and if can share more knowledge with all the sifu here... :)

defcon1

May 26, 2006
Wilkommen!! Just ask anything that comes to mind. There are a lot of very helpful feilos here...and even the skinny ones are quite friendly... :rofl:

naray

Nov 28, 2006

Hi Guys,

Well to start off with,i just got my Cefiro a month ago.It's a 1997 A32 2.0 model.One thing for sure it's the smoothest and quietest engine I have come across.Was seriously thinking of the 3.0 but thinking of the roadtax,well IMHO not worth paying for my usage and the road conditions.Cheers for now.

REGARDS
NARAY :shades_smile:

defcon1

May 26, 2006
naray said:
Hi Guys,

Well to start off with,i just got my Cefiro a month ago.It's a 1997 A32 2.0 model.One thing for sure it's the smoothest and quietest engine I have come across.Was seriously thinking of the 3.0 but thinking of the roadtax,well IMHO not worth paying for my usage and the road conditions.Cheers for now.

REGARDS
Hey Naray...welcome to the nuthouse... :rofl:

Quiet? You should hear mine. I had to soundproof the whole car just to be able to enjoy my music. Needless to say, "things" have been done to the motor... :smile:

naray

Nov 28, 2006

Hi, Defcon 1 and Ong,

Thanks for your warm greetings.Guys, i need some info as where the Cefiro specialist workshops are,other than TCM.I can't say that i am biased about TCM but being the owner of two Banyak Makan Wang before i did all the servicing at specialist workshops.If i would have send it to AB,then i need to beg to pay up the bills!!! But please do give your comments about TCM too.I did have problems with specialist too as they can't give me an honest answer about repairs.I do stay in Kelana Jaya and any workshops near there or Shah Alam will be fine.My car stock standard and seriously and after watching all those with bodykits,getting the same old feeling again.But need to be careful as i might be on the hit list by the interior minister.Thanks and cheers for now.

NARAY:shades_smile:

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
naray said:
Hi, Defcon 1 and Ong,

Thanks for your warm greetings.Guys, i need some info as where the Cefiro specialist workshops are,other than TCM.I can't say that i am biased about TCM but being the owner of two Banyak Makan Wang before i did all the servicing at specialist workshops.If i would have send it to AB,then i need to beg to pay up the bills!!! But please do give your comments about TCM too.I did have problems with specialist too as they can't give me an honest answer about repairs.I do stay in Kelana Jaya and any workshops near there or Shah Alam will be fine.My car stock standard and seriously and after watching all those with bodykits,getting the same old feeling again.But need to be careful as i might be on the hit list by the interior minister.Thanks and cheers for now.

NARAY:shades_smile:
try our panel mech in US9...pm deffy if u need more info...
the mech is honest n reasonable...

defcon1

May 26, 2006
His name is Lee, and he is located in USJ 9, directly beside the mosque at the USJ 9 Commercial Centre. Contact nos are : 016 2436853 or 03 80241161.

Just tell him that Chris, the feilo in the silver feilo with the fish tank in the front seat sent you. Btw, my car is there now...got a leak on the front firewall that needs plugging. And since he's taken off the front fender...hee hee...soundproof bitumen time... :laugh:

naray

Nov 28, 2006

ongteckweng said:
try our panel mech in US9...pm deffy if u need more info...
the mech is honest n reasonable...

Thanks Ong.:regular_smile:

REGARDS

naray

Nov 28, 2006
defcon1 said:
His name is Lee, and he is located in USJ 9, directly beside the mosque at the USJ 9 Commercial Centre. Contact nos are : 016 2436853 or 03 80241161.

Just tell him that Chris, the feilo in the silver feilo with the fish tank in the front seat sent you. Btw, my car is there now...got a leak on the front firewall that needs plugging. And since he's taken off the front fender...hee hee...soundproof bitumen time... :laugh:

Thanks Chris,will follow up with Lee :regular_smile: Btw just curious lah,'FISH TANK' on front seat kah??????

REGARDS

defcon1

May 26, 2006
naray said:
Thanks Chris,will follow up with Lee :regular_smile: Btw just curious lah,'FISH TANK' on front seat kah??????

REGARDS
Front firewall got small leak. Was never a problem until we got so much rain, and I park my car in the rain behind my wife's car at home. So...well...half an inch of water on top of the carpet can keep at least a family of guppies alive mah... :laugh:

Hi everyone,

May I know what technique is this called? The guys Pimp My Ride often mix flakes with clear lacquer before spraying it over the existing finish. Do most spray shops in KL/PJ do it? How do I ask for it if I want to have it done on my car and can it be sprayed over the existing paint?

Thanks!