Weird sound on my car T_T

BlueTezza

Nov 13, 2006
any altezza owner have the sound like krok krok krok ??
when i stop the car..then i tekan minyak lagi..got a sound "krokrkorkorkrokrok" dunno comes out from where..it seems like from console box..but i guess not gua..or comes out from my exhaust clump...or enjine ?? HELP...almost 1 year still got that sound....the sound macam got a small nut jalan sana jalan sini

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
bring your car to vision car car aka tom's at bangsar or trial at sungai besi to have a check

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
haiyaa ... u ahh ...

must be the gremlin that is hiding inside the aircond system ... amost everybody has the same problem ...

BlueTezza

Nov 13, 2006
i will ask mechanic check when i pasang turbo..c wat the helll sound come from

ARSSS

Jul 17, 2006
I thought we discussed about this weird sound before...

slammer_as

Dec 6, 2006
BlueTezza said:
any altezza owner have the sound like krok krok krok ??
when i stop the car..then i tekan minyak lagi..got a sound "krokrkorkorkrokrok" dunno comes out from where..it seems like from console box..but i guess not gua..or comes out from my exhaust clump...or enjine ?? HELP...almost 1 year still got that sound....the sound macam got a small nut jalan sana jalan sini
Hi..
BlueAltezza, your problem solved already?
I just bought my Altezza last month from a 2nd hand dealer in Japan and have exactly the same problem as you..
Can anybody make SOP (standard operating procedure) to solve this problem as I guess a lot of Altezza owners have the same problems.. can can?

BlueTezza

Nov 13, 2006
havent solve yet.....my car still have tat sound..duno comes out from where..
Now my car got another weird sound lagi...
when my car jalan and the rpm is at 2k it got a sound...hard to describe...like something srrrtttzzzzzzsss....like water

slammer_as

Dec 6, 2006
The sound comes at 2000rpm, when stepping on the pedal to move the car from stagnant, like water running through the sinki, sometimes like nut moving inside steering or speedometer.
I guess our car have the same disease hehehe..
penyakit berjangkit?

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
bro ...

try add up additional fluid (water/coolant/anti-freeze) into ur radiator ...

it happended to me last time and it was due to lack of fluid ...

try that

slammer_as

Dec 6, 2006
Yup.
I'm working at Toyota headquarters in Toyota city.
living in the toyota apartment & now driving a toyota car..

main toyota, makan toyota, tidur toyota..
so many toyota huhuhu..

thanks for the countermeasure.
Can we pour water in the radiator tank instead of coolant?
Our baby won't cry?

chipstar

Aug 11, 2005
i'm from mie prefecture.lucky my altezza doesnt give me any probs yet.

I'm using a wira 1.5 carburator engine........can i switch my standard engine to turbo engine?.......plz any sifu tell me! izzit possible?