Weird Problem with My Hyundai

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
Hey guys,

Would like to find out from you guys regarding this little issue with my car.

Recently, my Hyundai Elantra has been giving me this problem.
Scenario:

This only happened recently.

I pump petrol into my car for RM20
At normal times, I can travel for about 120km before needing to refill.

I recently pump Petronas's fuel @ Kota Damansara with that amount.

But I am only able to travel about 65km before the petrol light blink on my dashboard.

When I open the cap for refill. Alot of gas seem to spew out and I can see my petrol metre raised slightly. Why is it so?

Anyone can enlighten me?

Michael

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
Thanks for the info. I'll definitely send it back to Hyundai to have it checked. :(

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
is ur driving characteristic same as b4? also the traffic conditions...

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
ya...last time my atos got the same problem. after send to service center found out is the ecu problem....

To all ZTH Friends,

I am sorry to post this few times in ZTH but I do need all the help possible.

This morning May 21, 2007 an Indian Guy roped my car Toyota Avanza infront of my house (Klang). I need your help to find for me.

My Toyota Avanza registration is BHL...