water temp problem during idling

rockcity

May 31, 2006
hi guys....

need u guys opinion on this problem.
Few days back already change power fc from ralliart ecu and send for tuning and dyno. Regretly, no tuning can be done due to boost leaking at actuator. On the way back, my water tempt keep rising to 100 deg during idling and down to 85~90 if on the move. When i check on defi recorded 100 deg and boost at 1.7 bar (overboost previously maybe).The next day after tuning, still the same problem occurred and spotted fan will run only after 100 deg using power fc.

Any opinion how to rectified this problem? is it because of fan not blowing or because of over boosting that effect the gasket?

any suggestion for mechanic in kl for this problem?

thanks.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
If yr gasket problem, your radiator level dropped?

rockcity

May 31, 2006
pablo,
water level for the overnight is not drop. gasket ok?

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
hmmm, maybe your thermostat kaput alrdy ..

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
r u having STOCK radiator ? no bubble tank ? stock water thermostat ?

i suggest u change to 3 layers alu. radiator like koyo, change water thermostat as well, if got budget add on a bubble tank....last n foremost.....ON your fan FULL TIME :D

with dat kind of setup....u r set at 73 degrees most of the time when moving, stuck at traffic jam, max max aso not more than 80....hehehe in a way, your engine is always ready to tekan n go !!! remember turbo charge power depends on heat factor....too much heat will kill of your power n engine ;)

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
U R using L Jetro or D Jetro...if not mistaken...power FC got version with Fan Control...maybe just need to reset the water temp setting...

gen2

Mar 6, 2005
wei.....is normal larrrrr.......

for evo fan onli kick in at 95 above.....
went u driving it will drop to 85 or so.......thermostat open at 82 .
change to ralliart thermostat. it will open at 72.

dont worry .........it is save.....

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
Yes its normal for PFC. Fan will turn on at 98C. It only happens during idle so no worries.
PFC cannot control fan setting. You can only on and off using handheld.
The water temp correction is not for that so dont change the value.
Alu radiator wont help either, changing aftermarket thermostat will help.
There's no problem with your gasket or thermostat....

rockcity

May 31, 2006
thanks guys for the input... problem solved already. add sensor for the fan to on earlier. went to ah kit workshop to rectified it.
thanks to ah kit and power garage oso other crew bobo, marzuki, other mloc members (lupa nama). mloc really brothers la.

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
ah kit,

you have to give us royalty for promoting your garage...just wondering why marzuki and bobo always hang around CP garage...they're doing part time job or what????hehehehe

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
ah kit,

you have to give us royalty for promoting your garage...just wondering why marzuki and bobo always hang around CP garage...they're doing part time job or what????hehehehe
Brothers maa ... tengah buat kreta for the MLOC Gymkhana ...:rofl::thefinger:

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
thanks guys for the input... problem solved already. add sensor for the fan to on earlier. went to ah kit workshop to rectified it.
thanks to ah kit and power garage oso other crew bobo, marzuki, other mloc members (lupa nama). mloc really brothers la.
Bobo already a crew ??

This car was stolen this morning around 4am..

if anybody saw this car pls call the owner A.S.A.P.. 012-4442409..

reg num-NAU 7818
colour-silver

go to this link for more info of the car..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/261128-wts-perdana-v6-twin-turbo-many-extras.html

thanksss..