Warped Front Disc Rotors

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Re: Wrapped Front Disc Rotors

dream.tent,

wow the conversion cost RM 1,350 i hope it the spacer that cost that much.

If you have the correct rims, the r32 caliper + disc only rm 300 - 400 only.

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com

The modding on the mounting is about 280. The pad is about 270.
All in lap lap chap chap 1350.
Anyone else has reference for pricing and workmanship for brake conversion?
Maybe my price is on the high side.
But since i don't have to deal with the original brakes, i'm ok.
(Last full original set also cost me 1.2k d)

weikee

Jul 16, 2006

if got correct rims, no need much mod only need to skim out a bit off the r32 brake.

Anyway, i am thinking to change it to murano / z33 single pot brake. that one its much bigger and better :) now waiting for my friend to find me one when he is back to japan.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
if std ori 15inch rim, max only can use 2 pot right?
Bro , i think our friends have already pimped their rides to at least 18's, am I right?:biggrin:

The modding on the mounting is about 280. The pad is about 270.
All in lap lap chap chap 1350.
Anyone else has reference for pricing and workmanship for brake conversion?
Maybe my price is on the high side.
But since i don't have to deal with the original brakes, i'm ok.
(Last full original set also cost me 1.2k d)
Dream.tent why need to mod mounting ? Not direct fit meh?:confused:

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Bro , i think our friends have already pimped their rides to at least 18's, am I right?:biggrin:

Bump: Dream.tent why need to mod mounting ? Not direct fit meh?:confused:
Yaloh! I knew this 3 years back! So i'm rather reluctant to use the 4Pot as need to mod the mounting for the caliper.
I was a direct fit on A32 but not A33!

A32 came with twin pot but somehow A33 they decide to fit a bigger single pot instead. (Maybe they think with BA + EBD, Nissan thinks no need to have twin pot gua)

if std ori 15inch rim, max only can use 2 pot right?
Not really.
Depending on the Rim actually. (F1 using 14" only! hhhh)

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Yaloh! I knew this 3 years back! So i'm rather reluctant to use the 4Pot as need to mod the mounting for the caliper.

A32 came with twin pot but somehow A33 they decide to fit a bigger single pot instead. (Maybe they think with BA + EBD, Nissan thinks no need to have twin pot gua)

Not really.
disc + rotor of R32 direct fit to A32? Great news man! i am using A32. I will start searching for R32 brakes set thanks for the info bro.

PS. Can I change the whole suspension and hubs setup to R32 as well?

TIA:rofl:

seizai

Jul 27, 2005

Not really.
mine was yr 96 original rim. some say can, some say need to use r32 rim as well...:hmmmm:

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
disc + rotor of R32 direct fit to A32? Great news man! i am using A32. I will start searching for R32 brakes set thanks for the info bro.

PS. Can I change the whole suspension and hubs setup to R32 as well?

TIA:rofl:
I think better double confirm before buying the caliper & rotor.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
I think better double confirm before buying the caliper & rotor.
I bought myself 1 set of 17s today @ Klang. B4 that i've enquired about R32 rims. I was told that the said rims would cost a bomb coz its specially made to cater 4 the r32 huge:driver: brakes and caliper.Now I know why do u need to mod the mounting.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
not really lah, the GTT R33 / R34 rims 1k plus or less, sometime you get it at the ZTH buysell forum. the expensive one its GTR

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Been using bendix metal king . Got different comments /opinion . what do u guys think of this brake pads?:burnout:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
i used it few time, suck, the performance are not what i expected..still got a set at home, used for 2 months only. From what i gather, some of the bendix are local / thai made. so maybe that's the reason.

I use a cheap TRON brand, the stopping power its good, but it will make noise when its closed to stop. next will have to shop around for better brake pads and change disc also.

12savefuel

Dec 10, 2008
Hi all I replied that I also had a problem with rotor warpage in 2008. I think I may have finally solve my problem. I went to get a new set of rotors for my A32 3.0L. To my surprise I noticed that the 3.0L discs were much thicker than the ones I had. So I said to the shop let me see the 2.0L and the 2.0L rotor was much thinner than the 3.0L. I went to check my warped rotor and the min. thickness in 20mm and measured is 21.2mm. The new rotor min thickness is 24mm and new is 26.2mm. It is so much thicker and will be able to dissipate much more heat and there will be much less heat shock loading to the rotors cause it has much more metal. So the factory fitted the wrong discs as I had this problem since day 1 even with new rotors it would judder after 20,000km and dealt with this problem for 13years!

So if any one wants to try out my new setup, rotors are made by TRW RM145/pc. 1set RM145x2= RM290. Bendix General CT RM95. Make sure you get the 3.0L disc and measure that its 26.2mm thick.

Bendix General CT, highly recommended for the price you pay. Really good bang for the buck brake pads. Lives up to the description that the titanium coating help faster bed in and is good straight out of the box. With new rotors and pads, the braking power is already good. Just run in the pad for about 50km of slowing down 60-40km/h, 80-60km/h , 100-60km/h, 110-60km/h, 110-40km/h and 120-40km/h. With some time for the brakes to cool. Do it at night and on highway is the best.

Breaking power feels about 20-30% better than OE and the bite and the smoothness of the pad is really good. The breaking power is the same or slightly more than the OE Nissan Akibono and the EBC Kevlar pads that I have tried.

Will update again when the car has done 20,000km and see if my problem comes back.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Nah, try 2 set of Bendix General CT. push the paddle today, stop tomorrow.

So far the best bang for buck is thos come with metalic compound, push the paddle today, stop today feel. The only disadvantage is the noise it made when coming to stop. I have not try TRW, but the Paraut disc, cost me RM 500 for a pair. Maybe if i need another pair, i'll try TRW.

dear sifu,

i would like to swap engine 4g92 dohc with ngv.

how much the price and what thing do o need to take care.

thank you