VTEC Symphony - Type R Mega Meet 2011 Malaysia + Singapore

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

Just last Saturday night, the Type-R boys in the know decided to have a merged meet between Singapore and Malaysia at a car park in Mutiara Damansara. The impromptu gathering was initiated by the CTR Club of Singapore and Revhouse, a CTR sub-culture based there. Over 60 Type-Rs made up of 95% K20 powered Hondas were seen, packed the area.

Arif (continental drifter) from the Two-Forties club mobilized the troop of Malaysian Type-Rs to give the SG boys a revving welcome just after the CTR SG's / Revhouse track day in Sepang.

Photos by: Andrew Khoo / Tom

R-rrival of the Guests

VTEC Madness

K20A - The Future

Sign in to the R Manifest.

The older EP

Not a Stock R

Having F*N 2night R we not

Mad R from SG

Never too old to participate

Executive Type R

Not your Rverage shade of colour

Double R

He won..

..Best CTR of the Night

Under 240s at the TTA

The All wheel Nemesis...

..gatecrashes the party

The all-white championship

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
haha, i wonder if my honda pergi bleh masuk tak tom

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
my honda older than all the honda above la, lol

pull_83

Mar 6, 2008
i was there having dinner at sri buloh restaurant.. suddenly all the VTEC sound roaring.. such a nice event on the weekend at my place..

continental_drifter

Feb 25, 2005
Thanks to zerotohundred for providing the awesome shots,coverage as well as sponsor!great event & great support from 1malaysia :)

Malaysia boleh

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
it is also older than everyone there. the Type-Rs should gather again to welcome your S600 when it's ready to see the world
please let me know when is the next meet, hahah!

it's like old man honda's spirit coming back to meet the modern youngsters, lol

on the side note heres a video about the nice little honda i have

it says on gran turismo, these are special edition coupes

so i guess why its rare and unique

YouTube - GT5-0318 Honda S600 '64

halo there,i'm finding any best exhaust(whole set/separately)with nice sound(low sound at low speed and vroom sound at high speed)but dont want the lousy sound....hope to get pickup abit for my car...i'm driving satria 1.3 manual...do sms me if got any exhaust with the cheap price for sale...0129563126 matt..if can would like to trade-in my current exhaust(stock extractor-changed mid bullet-changed muffle)

if can swap also good....:P