Vq20de neo

doob

May 2, 2006
Hi there to all Sifus :)
I just bought a 2002 JDM specs A33 Cefiro. Noticed that the engine is VQ20DE-NEO instead of VQ20DE as on the CKD model. Will there be any issues on getting the engine parts later?
As the user manual is in Japanese, need to know can the VQ20DE engine run on RON92?
Would appriciate on your opinions.

cheers,
doob

doob

May 2, 2006
No lah. I dun think it has a eVTC. coz the power feels smooth and normal only :)
Anyone else has come across any details on this VQ20DE NEO engine?

Cheers,
doob

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
The 2.5 L (2495 cc) VQ25DD uses direct fuel injection (NEO-Di) and eVTC (electronically controlled continuously variable valve timing). Bore and stroke are 85 mm and 73.3 mm respectively, with a compression ratio of 11 to 11.3:1. It produces 210 PS (207 hp/154 kW) to 215 PS (212 hp/158 kW) @6400 RPM and 195 to 199 ft·lbf (264 to 270 N·m) @4400 RPM.

It is fitted to the following vehicles:

1999–2002 Nissan Cefiro A33, 210 PS (207 hp/154 kW) (JDM)
1999–2004 Nissan Cedric/Nissan Gloria
2001–2006 Nissan Skyline V35, 210 PS (207 hp/154 kW)
2001–present Nissan Stagea M35, 215 PS (212 hp/158 kW)

from here -
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_VQ_engine#VQ20DE

Sharing the A33 platform with Maxima and Infiniti I-series, the last true Cefiro was bigger. Like the A32, the newer A33 was designed more towards executive while retaining some of its sporty zeal. Available engines were VQ20/25/30DE-K/VQ35DE and some Neo and direct injection engines were available as well. Trim levels are 2.0 and 2.5 Excimo, 2.0 and 2.5 Excimo G, 2.0 and 2.5 S Touring, and 3.0 Brougham VIP. 5 speed manual transmission is only for 2.0 Excimo and 2.0 S Touring.

from here -
http://wiki.healthhaven.com/Nissan_Cefiro

Last edited by a moderator:

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
No lah. I dun think it has a eVTC. coz the power feels smooth and normal only :)

Cheers,
doob
its quite hard to feel pickup/back stick to seat unless it is turbo-ed

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
The 2.5 L (2495 cc) VQ25DD uses direct fuel injection (NEO-Di) and eVTC (electronically controlled continuously variable valve timing). Bore and stroke are 85 mm and 73.3 mm respectively, with a compression ratio of 11 to 11.3:1. It produces 210 PS (207 hp/154 kW) to 215 PS (212 hp/158 kW) @6400 RPM and 195 to 199 ft·lbf (264 to 270 N·m) @4400 RPM.

It is fitted to the following vehicles:

1999–2002 Nissan Cefiro A33, 210 PS (207 hp/154 kW) (JDM)
1999–2004 Nissan Cedric/Nissan Gloria
2001–2006 Nissan Skyline V35, 210 PS (207 hp/154 kW)
2001–present Nissan Stagea M35, 215 PS (212 hp/158 kW)

from here -
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_VQ_engine#VQ20DE .

Sharing the A33 platform with Maxima and Infiniti I-series, the last true Cefiro was bigger. Like the A32, the newer A33 was designed more towards executive while retaining some of its sporty zeal. Available engines were VQ20/25/30DE-K/VQ35DE and some Neo and direct injection engines were available as well. Trim levels are 2.0 and 2.5 Excimo, 2.0 and 2.5 Excimo G, 2.0 and 2.5 S Touring, and 3.0 Brougham VIP. 5 speed manual transmission is only for 2.0 Excimo and 2.0 S Touring.

from here -
http://wiki.healthhaven.com/Nissan_Cefiro
Seizai , since the 2.5dd neo can pump out 210ps why dont u opt for that engine. it would feel like a rocket if mated with your mt.:biggrin::biggrin:

sb3

Apr 22, 2005

Cheers,
doob
No matter wat, i think u got the jewel of the VQ engines.

doob

May 2, 2006
yup! for sale. if i can find a VQ25DE NEO :driver:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
place order in the chop shop, they will get one for you, maybe after CNY you will get it.

dream.tent

Apr 22, 2005
www.cardomain.com
I think if you see NEO, means it's a VQ20DD loh...
I think most Feilo owner feed RON97 la...I tested RON95 1st tank.....then 2nd tank blow the radiator liao....

Kuai Kuai got back to RON97...

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
I think if you see NEO, means it's a VQ20DD loh...
I think most Feilo owner feed RON97 la...I tested RON95 1st tank.....then 2nd tank blow the radiator liao....

Kuai Kuai got back to RON97...
95s too hot for VQ.:mad:

hi all...
i need guidance about installing evo tb on my ride...
std tb got 3 nipple for vacuum line but evo oni 1 nipple mark at 'P' oni...
if i jes terminated the 'E' and 'A' nipple wat will hapen.... :hmmmm:

thanx in advance...