vios drift??

kentji

Sep 1, 2010
i know the question sound stupid but im just curious
IS AUTO STOCK VIOS 'DRIFTABLE' ??
i tried manual vios and im still able to do at least some skidding and powerslide with the handbrake
but when it comes to auto,totally tarak feel
actually the mainpoint of the question izzit that every auto fwd cars are impossible to drift/skid?

SE86

Nov 21, 2005
bai..buy FR car and drift..dun damage a nice car..starter boleh buy KE70...if rich than buy silvia's///

FF drift ah??sliding around also called drift? :driver:

neokenzo

Oct 5, 2006
Are you sure you were actually "drifting" when you were driving the manual vios? :P

kentji

Sep 1, 2010
lol,i actually skid and slide the manual vios,not drift,just as i mentioned at the first post
i just wanna know it as extra knowledge,just wonder if its possible for an auto ff to slide or wadever things like that?= =(i used vios for example cause i have tried both transmission of the same model car)
*err i think i have made a mistake at the first post and topic...*

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
find a rear wheel and drift it
now u r sliding only

kenji...

auto was harder to do it because the transmission slippage...power was not transferred 100% direct to wheel but less because of the autobox nature tends to slip..so the power was loss to make the tyre spin/pull the car fast enuf...

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
bai..buy FR car and drift..dun damage a nice car..starter boleh buy KE70...if rich than buy silvia's///
agreed but nissan sylvia too expensive. can always try nissan vanette :driver: perodua rusa oso can :biggrin:

daihatsu pickup also can...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
120y datsun can drift

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
there's one time i saw this vios drifting somewhere la in a remote industrial park...wah i so curious so i taruh my auto vios and try to tailgate the drifting vios....damn scary wei..cos the road also very bumpy but i make sure i stay in the rear of the vios and try to 'scare shit him'...

wah tried very hard..after a few korner then i overtake the drifting vios like side by side arked like that...wah my friend using video rekoding also say the same...then we thought..tis time sure put the video in youtube...next thing i notice..it was only a sick dream..

kentji ,
with all due respect, find out what is 'drifting' and then ask the question.

regards,
alan tan

need to ask you guys if you've heard of this shop before and how good are they? they seem to be the nearest mod shop for me and thinking of prepping my car up there.

but need some feedback from you guys out there. biased or not...i'm all ears.

thanks.