very noob guy asking about audio here [SERIOUSLY]

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
I don't have an opinion on this, but, the question I would add to yours is, better in terms of what?
built quality? sound quality? Best bang for your buck?

angeldeservetosleep

Jul 3, 2008
heaven
www.myteamcity.com
see what u gonna play la.... as i know, DLS is more to vocal song and MB quart is more to instrumental song. if u want to buy MBquart, make sure that the tuner tune properly. for first timer listen to MB quart (like me b4), sound quite bising but once tune properly, its sound nice...
dls i only try dls reference and feels like not worth coz i can get something better for that price.. hahahaha sori to dls supporter

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
well all bro and sifu...
DLS and MB Quart... which one is better?
Some said that MB Quart is better...
and i also got to know that MB Quart osso facing the competition from GermanMaestro...
so which one is the best from these three brand?
(tanya je for survey only... memang mahal sebab dah tengok harga pun... hahahaha)
if listen to lot of vocal DLS better
if listen to a lot of instrumental, MB quart better

DLS uses soft dome tweeter and mq quart uses metal tweeter, so some ppl dont like the metal tweet coz can sound tajam a bit. this is not true ALL the time la, just in most cases..

waihung82

Jan 6, 2007
Zenn, What about DLS A8? 40W Rms seems lack of power...is it a nice amp for instrumental?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
my reply was regarding speakers only

dls a8 has a problem of being pirated, but if its an original amp then is ok la, good for any kind of music really.

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
sifu,any particular tweeters for all round usage??the xt25 was really good,should i get another pair or u've got something else to suggest??and a pair of mids as well......or if there's any good components for all kinda musics,do suggest me one....gotta start again....

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
xt25 is one of the best value for money tweeters around, got one selling for new RM400 in the other car audio forums, grab quick!

angeldeservetosleep

Jul 3, 2008
heaven
www.myteamcity.com
bought 2nd hand and only used for one competition.. less then 3 month age... price i cannot tell so much coz i promise the seller not to tell the real price and i also dont know the current price... sorry bro... the promise had made

chienoz

Apr 30, 2009
hi sifu's...
another noob here...(pinjam dis tread cuz it was da same question in my mind)
i bought 6.5 component speaker n 5' mid bass speaker dee at ml automart...
lightning acoustic...okla da price...duwan so expensive...wanna try2 1st in ICE...hehe..
da main question is...wan brand of amp shud i buy?shud i buy the same brand or other brand?
if i buy 1 amp to channel my upcoming 10/12 inch subwoofer,can arr?izzit nice?

1-wat brand shud i buy for AMP?
2-wat brand SUB shud i buy?

juz intro me for the beginner wan...duwan very2 high end like punch...hehehe

tanks...

larryho

Jan 24, 2009
I've one ques here....if lets say im using the vifa xt25 tweets, can i run it on active or i do need a passive xover to run it?

Paul Scholes

Mar 18, 2004
u can run it active but be sure to adjust the frequency before test if too low the tweets habis.
any passive over can be use but won't be optimise for that tweets.

i remember audio creation has vifa passive xover, u can check with them.

sorry for i always mess up what they said

there is alot ppl tune out this matterz.

On wheel horsepower (calculation on formula)
FLywheel horsepower (calculation on Formula )
Engine Horsepower (Calculation on formula)

If 200hbps = how many wheelpower , how many flywheel hp ?
If 200 Whp = how many engine power , and flywheel power ?
get my meaning ?

On wheel = when driving?
flywheel on testing ? or what
Engine on tuning ?

any formula or explain ?

what the full name...