vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
:driver:

~*Lil-Ms-Tweeter*~

May 5, 2009
what's better?
Amp class A o amp class D...
and whats the different between the two?

I read it somewhere from the internet...
jadi bengang tahap giler...
confused la....

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
just stick to normal amps, which is class AB, no need to get into that for newbies...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
no, not like that, doesnt matter what class of amp, u can get both lousy and good amp.

good or bad does not depend on what class it is. class a, ab, d, etc all means type of amp, diff ways they work electronically..

just like car la, some got petrol, some diesel, some hybrid, some elctrical. doesnt mean u buy diesel car lousier than petrol right? compare bmw 530d with proton perdana for example.

~*Lil-Ms-Tweeter*~

May 5, 2009
no, not like that, doesnt matter what class of amp, u can get both lousy and good amp.

good or bad does not depend on what class it is. class a, ab, d, etc all means type of amp, diff ways they work electronically..

just like car la, some got petrol, some diesel, some hybrid, some elctrical. doesnt mean u buy diesel car lousier than petrol right? compare bmw 530d with proton perdana for example.
Oh ok...
thats mean different class got difference function.. am i rite?
Sorry again...
being lousy, I guess... hehehe

wira diesel mucmuch much lousier then wira 1.3... :P
is it true ha bro?
never heard this fact b4... :confused:

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Oh ok...
thats mean different class got difference function.. am i rite?
Sorry again...
being lousy, I guess... hehehe

I wouldn't say different function.

Each amp classes have their own design methods. Thus have different characteristics and limitation.

If I am not mistaken, also got Class B :)

class AB was supposed to be an amp with the benefits of class A and Class B amps without much of the classes drawbacks.

one of the class A drawbacks that I can remember was it's heat issue.
Even for a low output, probably 25W RMS, you'll need good cooling solution to enable the proper operation of the amp.
But, some people says that class A sounds good.

for class D, if I am not mistaken, have better efficiency than other classes of amp. However, If I am not mistaken, it caused some distortion to the output sound. But, this distortion is not noticeable on lower freq. I guess that's why most, if not all class D amps are monoblock or meant for subwoofers.

but, like sifu zenn said, don't trouble yourself for now. Just get any class AB amps that's largely available that suits your budget/ears :)

have fun

~*Lil-Ms-Tweeter*~

May 5, 2009
I wouldn't say different function.

Each amp classes have their own design methods. Thus have different characteristics and limitation.

If I am not mistaken, also got Class B :)

class AB was supposed to be an amp with the benefits of class A and Class B amps without much of the classes drawbacks.

one of the class A drawbacks that I can remember was it's heat issue.
Even for a low output, probably 25W RMS, you'll need good cooling solution to enable the proper operation of the amp.
But, some people says that class A sounds good.

for class D, if I am not mistaken, have better efficiency than other classes of amp. However, If I am not mistaken, it caused some distortion to the output sound. But, this distortion is not noticeable on lower freq. I guess that's why most, if not all class D amps are monoblock or meant for subwoofers.

but, like sifu zenn said, don't trouble yourself for now. Just get any class AB amps that's largely available that suits your budget/ears :)

have fun
cacin bro....
thanx a zillion...
at least I get the clear picture now...

i heard also that ppl say amp class A is sound good from the rest...
thats why i'm asking here why is that so...

you are the man la bro... :adore: :adore: :adore:
hands down...

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
cacin bro....
thanx a zillion...
at least I get the clear picture now...

i heard also that ppl say amp class A is sound good from the rest...
thats why i'm asking here why is that so...

you are the man la bro... :adore: :adore: :adore:
hands down...
no la... still newbies too :)

zenn would be the sifu :)

try read www.bcae1.com at least the infos there are free :)

~*Lil-Ms-Tweeter*~

May 5, 2009
whole day? I thought you say you're busy? :P

anyway, just post the question here then if I can explain in more simple English, I'll try.
I follow bro angel advices la...
he said buat2 tak sibuk...
so i buat2 sibuk... :biggrin:

thanx bro...
thts what exactly i need...
i'll be back wiv all the qs i want to ask...
k?

thanx again in advance bro...

~*Lil-Ms-Tweeter*~

May 5, 2009
well all bro and sifu...
DLS and MB Quart... which one is better?
Some said that MB Quart is better...
and i also got to know that MB Quart osso facing the competition from GermanMaestro...
so which one is the best from these three brand?
(tanya je for survey only... memang mahal sebab dah tengok harga pun... hahahaha)

Side Signal Lamp

How to make it always on when the lights is turn on (GEN 2)?
Is the modifying need to take out the entire side cover of the car?

Third Brake Light Strobe

How to make a light flashing when we brake ?
How to install it ?

Wiper Wasehr Lamp

How to take out the old one ?
How to install it ?

Thx