Veilside Fortune RX7 body kit

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
Hello Ah Seng, Mun Kit here :_:

70k for the kit alone, I would be expecting it to be made out of 4k cross weave carbon fiber...I'd go with phat on this but yes, do keep this busybody informed of the project... hehehe

Cheers

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
hi there, you are malaysia company right?
do you have the kit in Malaysia? or do you have to import it?
i am reconsidering bout doing this project because of the import wait time.

let me know, thanks!

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
Alchemis said:
it's gonna be too heavy if use Fiber.... PU will be more prefered... :)
really? let me share my story.
i bought a set of PU kit for my small MYVI.......
and then, not more than a month, i threw them....yes...BUANG.....

original myvi front bumper with sport light weighted aprox 10KG.
PASSO look PU front bumper weighted aprox 18KG with spot light.
Fibre front bumper that i use now. with spotlight. weight aprox 11KG with spot light.

and why so stupid i threw that PU kit? cos, tried to sell it. nobody wans...
sumtimes when the sun is hot enough, the edges will pop out and the
flat face will wave....fixing it back into place cost alot of times as the local PU-kit is not properly moulded. thick like tyres!
and the PU material is sucks....way too soft......and cant really sthand the heat...
thats the LOCAL made PU quality....
PU-kee KIT....waste of time and $$$$....
just my experience to share. dun mean to harm or offend anyone.
maybe the PU kit i bought from that XXX companay sucks only lar...
really duno about other kinda brand..or izzit my bad day when i buy that kit?
god knows....

joeseng, with that 70K, u can make your car floating at the air....
haha...try sumting else to impress us. but not over-spent on a not-so-practical kinda stuff at that price...
"if" i were u, yeah, like wat they said...i rather carbon the whole damn car...
LOLOLOLOOL....

anyway, wish u goodluck...go your way if your stuborn instinct asked u to...
dun have to follow us (all the kepo and busy body...)muahahaha...
when r u coming back? got lotsa question to ask u...
for examples, where u got the printing machine.
where u got the notes drying machines.
do u have tons of chickies that u cant finish.
hahaha......

GUTS-full man u r....

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
LOL, nice comment.

anyway, i am still considering the project, 70k wont be enuff my friend.
70k is the for the kit only, the paint job, rim and tire alone will need another 15-20k. so you are looking at a 150-160k RX7.

this is what i am thinking now, either spend 180k for a NSX or 230k for a 350z or go with the project.

any ideas n comment is welcome.

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
if use PU(even with OEM type) the paint wont last (or hold) longer unless automated paint by factory

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
interesting theory.....i agree on local PU sucks....
imported PU is different....

joewe... danny's CWEST kit is PU or Fibre ? his one is soft and light and thin.... but strong as well..... from Johor... forgot which company he mentioned....

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
yah yah...true...imported PU or better known as ABS is much more lighter,
last long and stand at higher heat no sweat......also the paint wont remove easily....

joe seng: then better go for the Z350 and wide it....with 70K for kit + 20K for wheels and bla bla, means aprox a 100K xtra just to cosmethics its looks
in ONE SHOT sounds not really worth....

for me, i do spend alot on my car....but i take few years to get it done....

i got a fren who own a RX7 here ....he do his wide kit molded out LOCALLY at his own dream design which he got from japs HYPER-REV magazines...its similar to RE kit. whole things done within 20K ....its very feather light weighted.... everythings is bolt on. no rivets or permanent cement at all.
means every single piece can be taken out at anytime without repaint nor touch ups.
....there r few pics of it at the below link....check it out
and get some idea from there.............
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=914&page=73

after that, he dump in another 40 K for ECU and hire the japs to fly over to tune for him, GT3540 bearing turbo kits, front mounts intercooler, aluminium radiator and interiors and bla bla bla....now u see wat is 70K really mean....the car can magnetise some chicks at anytime now...muahahaha...

let me know if u wish to have more pics of its in and out...i'll try do wat i can help...
but in one condition!!!!!....like i told u before....."IF" it happen that u come across
"too many chicks with u at the same time and can finish one shot",
i'll be the first in your list...LOLOLOL....deal?

TEAMADVAN

Apr 29, 2005
i know them....they r my frenssss.....
the car that i refer to joe seng is the FD3S RX7 as stated above.......
i got a fren who own a RX7 here ....he do his wide kit molded out LOCALLY

and if u can see, theres only one RX7 at the link......
see which one?:_:
unless u tell me that u dunno how does a RX7 look like...then its diffrent story liao...~sweat*:emoticon_U:

curio888

Sep 1, 2006
www.curiomotorsport.com
I would suggest getting the 350z together with VeilSide combination of Ver.1 and 3.
The RX-7 Fortune body kit will not cost you more than 40K; if you are serious about it i can consult Mr. Yokomaku personally on giving you special prices for the kits.

Hi All,

I own a perdana with 6a12tt engine. Recently I involved in an accident and claim insurance to fix it. Now after got my car, I notice it just took significantly longer time to start. Despite it took like a 4-8 secs cranking, it is still able to start without fail. For your info, I've e-manage blue installed. Is it because of e-manage already lost the settings due to long time (1 month +) without battery? Btw, after it start, there are no issue with idling, acceleration, boost and...