Urgent!! 3 spots came up for July 18 RCA Track Day!!

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
seem like the 335i do hv this cooling issue, this even happen in the UK. May be time for a bigger I/C & Radiator.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
soooo...d 335Ci is twin turbo,eh?no wonder lar...straight line super fast..but cornering abit slow...din encounter dis beemer but saw d vid whr dis FD2R was trying 2 chase him down....catch him @ d corners,unable 2 pass n thn kena left 4 dead on d straights..hahaha..farnee oso watching d vid whr d fella inserted his own comments.....

alan23,
yah....now i remember....u were w d blue Subaru whn i decided 2 go ahead.....ur coming on d 5th Sept?

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
bigger CC w/ turbo sure can run fast.... like last time kena tapan kuat kuat by the GT-R... my car just like a Kelisa only.. @#$%!!!! it seem just stop there.... walau!

alan23

Jul 19, 2009
bluetaxi
Think you are right, the BMW 3l twin-turbo power plant seems to run quite hot on the track even on the 135.....guess cooling is his next mod

Akuma
I would love to go on the sept one but I still cant confirm due to some travel arrange.
Would love to meet you guys face to face. TT at the ramly store on me.

S1997
No very sure abt the number plate but its driven by a young handsome chap, just like me....haha.....(ok lah, last part joking only):biggrin:

S1997

hahaha...okok...

alan i think i can remember your car more than the 335. :)

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
alan23,
whoaa..u bery cleber hor?make offer like dat but can't confirm wether coming or not..ahahaha..joker lar u.....n true....after blowing water so long in zth,i've only met a handful face 2 face....time 2 meet more.....n i'll remember ur TT offer!ahhahahaha

i was facing overheating problem too w my car frm early dis year......coz i changed a few parts w is not meant 4 my car so my engine bay is superbly cramped!!!!
but thank goodness during d RCA track day...d final mod by my a/c shop solved all my problem....my temp gauge only climbed over d 1/2 way mark like 4 a few seconds,slowed down a bit....thn ok again.....din even hafta use my water spraying system(whc can last 4 abt 2 mins continious)..i know how frustrating it is especially whn ur trying 2 chase down a particular car on track thn u c d temp needle hover past d danger mark!ARGGHH!!!!

S1997,
ur gonna make d trip again frm Kedah?haf u solved ur car's problem?u din tell me wat but i hope u did oredy..n pls lar wei..put on an air filter lar..kesian ur engine wei!hahahaha

alan23

Jul 19, 2009
S1997,
Sorry what car are you driving cause I dont recall meeting you on track?
So next time I see you on track, I wont block your way... :)

Akuma,
haha.......oops, seen thru it.....I will otang the TT first if I cant make it in Sept
But I will be going for one trackday in mid-aug though, that one confirm I will tabao rootbeer float from Ayer Keroh if you are free to come sepang to see see look look.....:tongue:

S1997

S1997,
ur gonna make d trip again frm Kedah?haf u solved ur car's problem?u din tell me wat but i hope u did oredy..n pls lar wei..put on an air filter lar..kesian ur engine wei!hahahaha

some engine bearing issues la...no havent fixed yet...hahah..u still remember the air filter story. ya la..going to fix before the next track day. before flies get caught in the turbine. hahaha

think this trip i wont be coming. very busy with work cause end of the year. driving 5 hours to sepang too tiring wei...

S1997

S1997,
Sorry what car are you driving cause I dont recall meeting you on track?
So next time I see you on track, I wont block your way... :)
i was in the black satria. i saw you when you were in the pit.

dont worry, most of the time im the one blocking everybody :)

alan23

Jul 19, 2009
i was in the black satria. i saw you when you were in the pit.

dont worry, most of the time im the one blocking everybody :)
Satrias are fast too........I know of some satrias that can do below 2.50 .......respect!!!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
alan23,
Ayer Keroh's rootbeer float bery femes 1 meh?whr is Ayer Keroh liau ar?Melaka ar?my Geography damn fail 1.heheheh

alan23

Jul 19, 2009
Akuma
Not that the rootbeer float famous lah.........its just that I will make a stop at NS highway Ayer Keroh's rest point for some A&W before continuing the journey to Sepang....:burnout:

HI there all

jz ask u technical questions about the wira se car..im using stock 4g15 manual engine bought my car 4 months old..still brand new....

i wanted to mod to 4G's T engine dun care VR4, GSR or EVO1,2,3.....my questions is if i jz transplant the engine+ecu+wiring(or even +GB) ...do i need to change the radiator+aircond radiator to its own original respective engine?...or can i jz used stock wira radiator&aircond radiator?....

what about the power stereng pump?...aircond...