Unsolved problem...

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
semperfi : thanks bro for your useful advices...will it be the coilpacks issue as well tat will cost this problem??

abu samah : hey bro, thanks for ya comment here..but i'm looking for help...not someone looking for issues here...thanks...

nismo s-tune : i fitted in the Sard 280lph fuel pump...i ain't gonna put in benz fuel pump in my ride..thanks for advices..

atermizi & reintel : thanks bro...just took it for a ride again...and everything is fine when i pedal down slow to high speed...but if go full throttle from the beginning..it will have some little 'choking' around 80kmh to 100kmh...beyond tat is fine...after a few try on full throttle..everything seems to run nicely again...even i pedal down all the way from the beginning...

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
thanks bro samah...already checked..is not tat issue...well for now my car is running good...hopefully everything is ok from now onwards...cheerss

semperfi

Aug 19, 2009
Worldwide
semperfi : thanks bro for your useful advices...will it be the coilpacks issue as well tat will cost this problem??

abu samah : hey bro, thanks for ya comment here..but i'm looking for help...not someone looking for issues here...thanks...

nismo s-tune : i fitted in the Sard 280lph fuel pump...i ain't gonna put in benz fuel pump in my ride..thanks for advices..

atermizi & reintel : thanks bro...just took it for a ride again...and everything is fine when i pedal down slow to high speed...but if go full throttle from the beginning..it will have some little 'choking' around 80kmh to 100kmh...beyond tat is fine...after a few try on full throttle..everything seems to run nicely again...even i pedal down all the way from the beginning...

I did change the coilpacks previously and everything was running smoothly after that. If you've tried everything what everyone posted in here, I suggest you get your car diagnosed. The problem could occur from anywhere. If all else fails, get a standalone ecu. It's a sooner or later thing. Just my two cents. Good luck bro.

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
Choking sounds like for new coilpacks. replace & regap the plug first.

alvinT

Jan 3, 2008
semperfi : ya bro...will go for diagnose my ride tomorrow...will see wat is the issue...

reintel : i guess it's the coilpacks tat causing this prob...

NeniNeniBoBo

Jan 8, 2009
To all senior, actually for initial start(free gear), what is the normal figure of fuel press? Mine is 3 bar, everytime when giving gas, it will increase a bit but when hold your gas pedal a while(4000rpm), it will slightly drop liltle bit. All this is happen after touch up the ecu and during free gear. Got any problem? (Before that my fuel press is always in 3.5 bar and will increase to 4 bar when reving.)

kaminari

Taiping
To all senior, actually for initial start(free gear), what is the normal figure of fuel press? Mine is 3 bar, everytime when giving gas, it will increase a bit but when hold your gas pedal a while(4000rpm), it will slightly drop liltle bit. All this is happen after touch up the ecu and during free gear. Got any problem? (Before that my fuel press is always in 3.5 bar and will increase to 4 bar when reving.)
What kind of Fuel regulator you use currently?STD fuel pump?

NeniNeniBoBo

Jan 8, 2009
Bro, i'm using SARD regulator, for fuel pump is Walbro

---------- Post added at 12:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:50 AM ----------

Bro, i'm using SARD regulator, for fuel pump is Walbro
Btw, for the fuel pressure reading, is it within the health condition?

wanna check wif u sifus, how do we check if the gearbox come wif lsd?
my fren gearbox mivec code is F5M222XRXE does it come wif lsd?