Tyre Recommendation 185/60R15

lin@zerotohundred

May 18, 2016
Hi Sifus,
would like to ask recommendation on Tyre.
my budget will be below RM250/donut.
currently my polo sedan using stock tyre Apollo Alnac now already 3 years, seems like need to change.
thanks.

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
Hi Sifus,
would like to ask recommendation on Tyre.
my budget will be below RM250/donut.
currently my polo sedan using stock tyre Apollo Alnac now already 3 years, seems like need to change.
thanks.
Hi Lin,

With RM250/doughnut budget, you can get Bridgestone RE-003 with size of 195 55 R15 and enjoy the grip :)

lin@zerotohundred

May 18, 2016
thank you for the reply.
if i change to 195/55R15, can it be suitable for the rim? my rim is basic rim.
thanks.

is the standard alloy rim from VW. where can i see the details for the wide ?
sorry, i very noob in this area.
Find something like this

This one is 7.5J X 17, so is 7.5 inches wide

Try removing one of your wheel and check behind. Sometimes is embossed on the spokes.
For 195/55R15 minimum wide is 5.5 inch

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
Rm205/pic for silverstone...195/60/15. For daily use should be ok. Location : jalan Ipoh

hi guys, i'm looking for a reliable tuner with a good and fully equiped workshop to help custom my gen2. someone who is able to do engine enhancements, body customization at an affordable price. All this has to be in JB any recommendations?