tyre prices

tkew

Jun 5, 2006
Since everyone is so busy.

I think if we can organise an HH/Happy Hour drinking session there will be more turn up. My regular place is hartamas.

Can whatsapp or SMS me @ 017XXXXX

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Since everyone is so busy.

I think if we can organise an HH/Happy Hour drinking session there will be more turn up. My regular place is hartamas.

Can whatsapp or SMS me @ 0178898848
ok saved your number already, which is your usual hangout?

Bl@cK-TeZZ@

Apr 15, 2006
Good idea too...can gather the drinkers for HH cum T.T

KCY

Jul 28, 2011
I just changed mine about a month ago.

Front 225/45R17
Michelin Pilot Sport 3
RM670 per piece

Back 245/45R17
Michelin Pilot Preceda 2 (wanted to change Pilot Sport 3 but no stock)
RM960 per piece

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
I just changed mine about a month ago.

Front 225/45R17
Michelin Pilot Sport 3
RM670 per piece

Back 245/45R17
Michelin Pilot Preceda (wanted to change Pilot Sport 3 but no stock)
RM960 per piece
how r the michelins bro?

Quite curious to see how is the ride with 17".......... how's your handling and road feel?

KCY

Jul 28, 2011
how r the michelins bro?

Quite curious to see how is the ride with 17".......... how's your handling and road feel?
hey ed bro. i'm very happy with the michelins. soft & silent.

you are running on 18"? i'm very tempted but the car is already very low especially going into parkings.

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
hey KCY,

yes running on 18".

doubt changing to 18" will effect the ride height bro. wheel diameter will be the same, so no problems with the car height.

so far i had no problem with car parks and low ramps. only once kena a bit coz i was with full load 4 people + my puppy ;) and fully loaded boot. kena a bit of a speed bump.

now i never allow full load anymore.........

waque

Feb 4, 2010
my rear tyre seem like it need to be changed already in one or two months time. currently i'm using michelin pilot sport 3. very satisfied with it but it think michelin tyre wear out quite fast.

i want to try the continental after this like ed78.
i'm running on 17" only

KCY

Jul 28, 2011
hey KCY,

yes running on 18".

doubt changing to 18" will effect the ride height bro. wheel diameter will be the same, so no problems with the car height.

so far i had no problem with car parks and low ramps. only once kena a bit coz i was with full load 4 people + my puppy ;) and fully loaded boot. kena a bit of a speed bump.

now i never allow full load anymore.........
yeah man... no more full loads... hahahaha...

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:53 AM ----------

im using pirelli pzero rosso on 17" , performance wise very satisfied, worth every little single penny
bro... how much were those pzeros?

waque

Feb 4, 2010
just changed my tyre from michelin ps3 to CSC3 today. first time using conti.

front
225/45/17
rm720 per piece

rear
245/45/17
rm830 per piece

Perry Yip

Aug 7, 2011
Klang
Im currently using stock 17" with 95% tread Dunlop sp sport 225/45/17 & 245/45/17. Anyone here wanna swap ur 18" ? i willing to top up abit for 18".

Halo all sifu-sifu here ! Just one question. What's the maximum thickness of rim spacer can a wira studs take (don't consider the tire width)? 5mm? 10mm?