Turbo Charging Kenari.

ccibai

May 21, 2005
msia
ehhe sorry dun hv pic coz i m not in kk now n the car sold already. Its a limited edition blue de kelisa with 15 inch work wheels, subaru I/c scoop.

I only got 1 pic of my fren kelisa quite some time ago one.

K-Kid

Nov 16, 2003
Earth
Why he didn't NOS his kelisa also? :p
ccibai dude, no worry man, over here all talk cock sing song one. :D

ccibai

May 21, 2005
msia
ahha y he didn't ah coz tat car he dun drive 1. He only drive supra. Last time when he dyno da time with NOs i think a little bit over 500hp at wheels.
ehehhe

Xenix

Kuala Lumpur, P
honda_fans.tripod.com
HCOC - Honda Car Owners Club @ http://www.hcoc.net.my

Hm.. I know a new unit of haltech cost RM5000++ but I am runing Haltech E6K in my civic and I might be selling my civic. So I can use back my E6K in my Kenari lo... Any if I really need another unit of Haltech I can get second hand for RM2000 ma...

ccibai

May 21, 2005
msia
Xenix, oic, anyone correct me if i m wrong. But if i m not wrong kenari need E6X coz E6k is not suitable for 3 cylinders engine n therefore it will not function properly.
Change engine ah... er,, no idea leh y dun wan YRV de 1.3 turbo leh. ehehh

K-Kid

Nov 16, 2003
Earth
better buy a Myvi and turbo charge it's engine la, just went to perodua showroom...very nice. :D

or transplant a K3-VET, hassle free and instant power up of 140ps.
turbo charging a n/a engine need a lot of modification and to make it 140ps is an even harder job.

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
sound true.... but how muh is K3-veT now?? hard to find right??

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
no manual?? argh... seriously ah? can change the gear box or not??

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
wah tip tronic not nice ler.... very mahal to play one... my fren mivet using this.... now it's like his 4th gearbox.... somemore he damn lazy to change manual.... it's freaking exp. also to change if anything happen.... argh..

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
actually got manual but damn hard to find...:D n it must b damn expensive...

Guys,

I have a 3" straight flow exhaust setup on my turbo car. I have a mid-box resonator (pretty large one and is straight flow) and a pretty large straight flow rear muffler. But it's still loud and the droning at 2.6-3k rpm is killing me since I'm in that rev range a lot.

I've been reading up about side-branch resonators and helmholtz resonators. It's those weird branch exhaust add-ons that apparently take away the droning by cancelling out certain frequencies depending on length of the...