Transplant to VQ25DD from A33

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
hello everyone, im wondering
1. is it wise to change my current A33 VQ30DE engine with 7km/l fc with VQ25DD also from A33 cefiro?
2. i've calculated i'll saved 1.2k yearly from roadtax but what about the fuel consumption?
3. i was thinking which gearbox is better to pair with VQ25DD?
4. im planning to do full exhaust work with decat from extractor to double twin tip exhaust + bringing current emanage blue to the VQ25DD. will that help in fc and performance?
5. im planning to at least stick to this car after conversion for 5 years. good decision?
6. how much can i get if i wana trade in all my current car parts?

thanks everyone! i found no other better place to ask other than here :(

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Fuse wise you don't save much cause the car is heavy. If you travel more on highway you may loose fuel consumption vs 3L

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
the evtc and direct injection cant cover the power loss for 2.5L anyone got this VQ25DD punya dyno chart?

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Your 3L is already DD, so downgrade to 2.5, do you think will be same? The g.box is final drive is difference.

You can achieve similar HP, but not torque. There is a reason why they made 2.5L and 3L engine. If both similar why want to make 3L?

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
mine is VQ30DE la. local cefiro mana ada VQ30DD XD
it was made for different market it seems. like how VQ25DD available in japan but not VQ30DE. thats what i heard from those chop shop fela. they said VQ30DE in japan tarak.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
VQ30DE who say takada. I am driving one using JDM VQ30DE. The Chopshop fellow you talk to don't know anything about Nissan cefiro.

Can't recall land here is DD or DE for A33, maybe you are right. But still you won't get any better FC.

wah

Nov 15, 2005
VQ25DD with VQ30DE gearbox may get better FC, provided the AT mounting are same lar. or else....

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
Mount should be the same. Doing so you loose power cause the ratio of 3L is for 3L engine. but you are using 3L box for 2.5L engine.

wah

Nov 15, 2005
Check on the cable and socket from AT controller to VQ30DE ECU.

VQ25DD with 3.0 gearbox, may be pick up a bit slow, after that no an issue as VQ25DD have (264 to 270 N·m) @4400 rpm compare to VQ30DE (278 to 294 N·m) @4400 rpm hp.

I wish to have chance to look at the torque and hp chart for both engine.:rolleyes:

imperialrealcs

Dec 12, 2005
hmm, since many people oppose me from doing so i've scrapped this plan.. takut after change then no value edi lol. anyway, i would like to decat my exhaust. as far as i remember, this car got 2/3 catcon am i right? anyone know place to do full exhaust from header to exhaust with dual twintip pipe? or any particular brand for header is good for ceffy? thankz!

12savefuel

Dec 10, 2008
hello everyone, im wondering
1. is it wise to change my current A33 VQ30DE engine with 7km/l fc with VQ25DD also from A33 cefiro?
2. i've calculated i'll saved 1.2k yearly from roadtax but what about the fuel consumption?
3. i was thinking which gearbox is better to pair with VQ25DD?
4. im planning to do full exhaust work with decat from extractor to double twin tip exhaust + bringing current emanage blue to the VQ25DD. will that help in fc and performance?
5. im planning to at least stick to this car after conversion for 5 years. good decision?
6. how much can i get if i wana trade in all my current car parts?

thanks everyone! i found no other better place to ask other than here :(
Your VQ30DE not getting good mileage either because of the stuff in your car e.g. ICE, wheels, mechanically not sound or driving style and traffic jam.

My A32 fully stock no mods standard wheels, no ICE just normal player with 4x original speaker configuration and threw out spare tyre. Had the car since 1997 and has done about 275,000km and still running well. Here are my FC figures

Full highway with full economical driving style I can achieve 7.2L/100km or 14.2km/L

Tekan on highway 10.5L/100km or 10km/L

Normal driving around town in economy mode 10L/100km or 10km/L

Normal driving but not really trying to save fuel 11L/100km or 9km/L

Cheongxp

Oct 22, 2010
No wonder you nickname call "12savefule"
My A32 with 2.5L fitted 17 inch.
59 liter can run only 450km during normal city drive.
Off course sometime tekan a bit.

But i did experience for 59L Highway drive can close to 600km.

12savefuel

Dec 10, 2008
No wonder you nickname call "12savefule"
My A32 with 2.5L fitted 17 inch.
59 liter can run only 450km during normal city drive.
Off course sometime tekan a bit.

But i did experience for 59L Highway drive can close to 600km.
haha. :biggrin: Your eyes very sharp ah you. Wah seems like the 2.5L is a guzzler or the mods was not done properly?

Cheongxp

Oct 22, 2010
Maybe other thing heavy like ICE & tyre size ????
I modded by complete Half Cut transfer from JDM unit.

Previous 3.0L gearbox was problem when i brought the car.
Heard from other my F/C almost same with them.

I only installed rear muffler, I sense the muffer not much different on F/C.

Other clue is MY RIGHT Foot ???

12savefuel

Dec 10, 2008
Maybe other thing heavy like ICE & tyre size ????
I modded by complete Half Cut transfer from JDM unit.

Previous 3.0L gearbox was problem when i brought the car.
Heard from other my F/C almost same with them.

I only installed rear muffler, I sense the muffer not much different on F/C.

Other clue is MY RIGHT Foot ???
When you transplant the VQ25 did you se the half cut fuel pump. The VQ30 fuel pump might be higher flow than the VQ25. I'm not sure. If so then the car will run slightly rich.

WAH This thread kena spam ah! Wedding stuff kena posted.

What’s the deal?

BMW Malaysia has rolled out their latest addition to the F30 3-Series fleet, the 330e hybrid at BMW Innovation Days Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur today.

Equipped with a state-of-the-art electric motor working harmoniously with BMW's...