Track Day Support Group 2011.

elsm80

Mar 21, 2006
Hey Guys,

My experience with track days are always unfortunately burdened by several factors such as:-

1. Super late notice from SIC or any other organizer
  2. No one to go with due to late notice OR really silly days (like Monday afternoon etc...)
  3. When I get there, due to the fact I arrived solo, no tools to share or buddies to chat with
  4. All the other drivers, super lansi or think they're super quick.

Join me to start this support group in an effort to make track days more fun, well planned and sociable.

Start with posting your name, car type, current SIC timing.

Warmest regards
Eugene

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
elsm80,
May I know whr ur from n wat car u drive n how many times haf u driven in SIC?i'd like 2 comment on all ur points,no offense intended,ok?

1)Wat do u mean by super late notice?AFAIK,every OTD is FULL!so,if 80-120 ppl can know abt d OTD,n u dun,is it really SIC's fault?U can actually check ahead in their event calender,

Sepang Circuit Track Days | Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia

2)I always go alone all d way frm Kuantan,n i'm not complaining coz i love track driving n goin 2 SIC is easier thn goin 2 Pasir Gudang frm Kuantan.Silly days?Well,u can always opt not 2 go,or get MC or apply leave in advance 2 attend,right?

3)Even whn I go w a bunch of my frens,once der,whr got time 2 really chat?just empty d car n GO!So,d question of arriving solo or not,is really not a valid point IMHO.

4)Wat make u say so?Some1 followed u too closely or overtook u dangerously or wat?1st thg's 1st,Motorsport IS DANGEROUS!Altho it might just b a normal OTD,sum ppl haf their PB 2 beast....or sum1 might b experimenting w their car(s).Instead of getting mad @ those ppl flying pass u,haf u ever tot d fault is w you instead?is ur line correct?r u blocking faster drivers frm clocking quick lap times?

I'm not saying i'm a very good driver nor do I haf a very good track etiquette, but I'd like 2 point out 2 u dat track loving drivers r like a community.......so,If u plan 2 b a part of dis community,u SHOULD learn 2 fit it....n not expect d community 2 accomodate u...u get wat i mean?i certainly hope u'll look @ d +ve side 2 my comments n continue 2 support track driving n keep d racing off public roads.

So,cheers,haf a good weekn,n hope 2 c u in SIC(i'll b in my orange/black CRX).FYI,4th Sept 2011,suppposingly der's an OTD.now dun say no1 told u,ok?
ciao..................

redridinghood86

Jan 2, 2010
Acheri, there's this one orange CRX damn 7 lansi, just be careful of him, he will play with u until u cry, he lansi, but he fast.....i think la, cause i slow ma :P

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
He's lansi when talking here but in real life he's a kind hearted guy & he drives this orange crx...is it true Akuma...hahahaha!!!

mADmAN

dun pray pray with akuma ok...u see him in real life hes like a bear... a teddy bear... ha ha ha ha ha

but i have to agree with akuma's points...

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
I agree with Akuma too!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
no wonder ppl label us track kakis as lansi lar.....u all come in here dun take heed if his complaints,tak bagi salam sum more joke joke..apalar?whole world oso know akuma is super fast w his CRX 1 lar?no need 2 advertise anymore lar..(ceh wah!hhahahaaha).......

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
If there's a will there's a way. Just plan your goddamn track day and stop blaming others if the 4 things mentioned above happened to you.

Mohamed Hizam Ishak

From Facebook
Sep 29, 2010
dude, people go for track days to have fun and drive hard.. If you wanna socialized then I would suggest clubbing.. FYI, I've been going to the track since my GTI days back in 2000 From Bt3 until SIC.. I do go to the track alone quite a lot of times.. No issues..

Btw, if you slow you are supposed to get out of the way of the fast cars. My cars isn't exactly fast and I am not a great driver as well.. I am also doing the same thing..

Try going into this site, it might help plan in advance..

Sepang Circuit Track Days | Sepang International Circuit, Malaysia

my 2 cents..

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
Dude, what car u r driving? Wanna buy forged racing radiator, ultra racing, hardrace, gab, etc let me know...sorry my post out of place....hahaha!!!

basikal_pancit

Apr 7, 2005
GOOD ONE AKUMA...
Hé is lansi here but very nice in person.... lent me his screwdriver..hahahhaha

Hizam : yeah, wanna socialized, let's go clubbing :)

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------

Dude, what car u r driving? Wanna buy forged racing radiator, ultra racing, hardrace, gab, etc let me know...sorry my post out of place....hahaha!!!

pergh sempat iklan

spiul

May 23, 2006
I think he is new in this. So, just support them. By the way fyi solo riding is much more fun than a group. Learn to read the racing line and guys , new rule from FIA the fastest car should find their own racing line.

I'm having trouble finding repairs here in California. The brake pads of my LFA needs to be replaced that's why I need to go to a car repair shop as soon as possible.

Please help. :confused: