Toyo Proxes 888 VS R1R . Which 1 should i take?

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
Hello to all MLOC & Zth members ,

I was planning to change my tyre . Between Toyo proxes 888 and proxes r1r , which 1 is better ? Any 1 use Toyo tyre before can giv comment?:itsme:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
i am using R1R, superb in wet & dry condition...nothing can complain so far....
not so noisy and not too hard for my liking...

cruiser

Aug 12, 2004
what are the prices like?

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
r888 semi slick

r1r not semi slick

r1r more on street race use,r888 more on track driving

r1r wear much much more faster then advan neova ad07,sidewall very hard

r1r dry grip better then advan neova ad07.but less grip compare to r888

r888 wear faster then r1r

r1r wet grip better than advan neova but still not good enough in wet.(dun drive fast in wet):rofl:

r888 aquaplanning more serious then r1r in wet.

if u can tolerate the tyre wear fast then go for r888.semi slick always better then street radial in dry:rofl:

dun shoot me,just telling wat i experience:driver::biggrin:

skyline1988155

Mar 20, 2005
hi...im not a evo owner but im a toyo user...i hav been use T1R,R888,CT01,R1R

R888 is semi slick tire...compare in dry condition wit R1R...R888 is a super grib on the road...but when the tire until 40% left...it is worst in the wet condition...so if u r concern in normal use i wil recommend R1R or T1R...

ce9a_evo

Dec 23, 2006
what are the prices like?
I'm taking 205/55/16, they quote me RM468 per piece.

r888 semi slick

r1r not semi slick

r1r more on street race use,r888 more on track driving

r1r wear much much more faster then advan neova ad07,sidewall very hard

r1r dry grip better then advan neova ad07.but less grip compare to r888

r888 wear faster then r1r

r1r wet grip better than advan neova but still not good enough in wet.(dun drive fast in wet):rofl:

r888 aquaplanning more serious then r1r in wet.

if u can tolerate the tyre wear fast then go for r888.semi slick always better then street radial in dry:rofl:

dun shoot me,just telling wat i experience:driver::biggrin:
I think i will go for R888 since i realli seldom use my car and i do not drive fast in raining. Just sometimes go in for track and street race. And its ok for me if the tyre wear fast . :biggrin:

Thanks for all de detail comment for all de members here giving me . :biggrin::biggrin:

Cow

Hi all,

since we're on this topic of Toyo tires, is it true that Toyo tires are wider than the specified measurement?

Check out this thread
http://www.good-win-racing.com/mazda-talk/viewtopic.php?t=932

According to the thread, they compared a 205/50/15 Falken Azenis and 205/50/15 Toyo R1R
side by side, and the R1R was physically wider than the Azenis

Anybody ever run into this before?

syong888

Dec 15, 2008
R888, value for money...

hi.
i just change my wira 1.3 auto gear box.then now i want install a gsr ori turbo and intercooler into my wira 1.3(/injection).
what is the item i need to add on/change?
i just want to hear the sound and more power then ori 1.3 only.not for race..
any ideal??

thanks a lot..