Top speed at SIC straight

ashes

Aug 13, 2004
Originally posted by wkautech+Oct 21 2004, 11:31 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (wkautech @ Oct 21 2004, 11:31 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Danny3335@Sep 20 2004, 21:09
Originally posted by SuperAzo@Sep 19 2004, 16:23
<!--QuoteBegin-Danny3335
@Sep 19 2004, 13:42
210kph before braking hard around 120 to 80m and turning in first and second corner with third gear......cheers.( no sideway, ff mah.....hehe )

are you sure ah?
the porsche rs cup car is doing only 215kmh on sepang front straight.
their lap time 2.18 - 2.20

even the track car evo's is doing 205-210 kmh
laptime 2.30-2.35

MSS vtec is doing 200-205kmh
laptime 2.40-2.44

danny3335 are QUICK huh!

hmm
;)

Superazo,
Bro, no joke my best lap in sic was a 2m44s with my honda ek. mss civic doing 2m40 to 2m44s coz there are on silverstone ftz and 1.6cc. My ek was on silverstone semi slicks, 2 liter engine, racing camshaft, ats gear ratio........etc. Actually with what i had in the car, my lap time is consider rather slow, if driven by a pro racer, he should have easily do 2m40s wjth my car. Recent mme, my fren qualified a fastest lap of 2m34s with his 1.6cc ek, believe it or not........cheers.
i m driving a levin AE101. my time in SIC is 2:39 with stock engine, high cam, and Freedom ecu and of course silverstone slick. do i consider myself fast, sifu ? [/b][/quote]
2:39??? any official time huh!! and some more standard spec!

Danny,
ipoh mari ka???

wkautech

Oct 6, 2004
www.trial.co.jp
ask those who went to sepang circuit last sunday. i think most of the toyota guys saw how fast is my car :)

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
Fuiiyooooo your car damn kau fast baiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii...................cabut :lol:

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
YES!
again,i've proven MCSB
160,accell off at 200,light brake at 150,full brakes at 50

Danny3335

Mar 13, 2004
ashes,
Yes, r u the one driving e6 during recent mme? btw, this levin we r talking about really did 2m39s during last year mme qualify but this year did only 2m45s, i think due to coilover failure last minute.

SuperAzo

Aug 11, 2004
hello guys,
i was in sepang also, with a fren, same pit with the bmw.spoke to the bmw owner, he could reach 187kmh with his 3 series.

wkautech
if im not mistaken, i can see your car is flying,.

ashes,
u drove the black E6 during mme recently huh! very quick huh!! if im not mistaken, u guys were doing 2.31 during qualifiying huh!

danny.
when r u comin down to sepang?
:) :) :) would love to see your 1.6,

i just bought a civic eg with B16A2, thinking of buying those ats gearing, how much will it cost??

Danny

Originally posted by boggysv@Oct 21 2004, 12:52
gonna go sepang next month with a audi a4 1.8non-turbo(auto).
can anyone estimate the speed?

malu-malu when compared to all the fast cars here :ph34r:
the answer depends on the driver's skills :), but don't be surprised if u can't get like those ppl posted here ie. 2.3x - 2.4x, those are freaking fast already. For a big and heavy audi with 1.8 non turbo... definately more than 3 minutes even if u have a good driver.

gtiR3

Nov 8, 2004
:D WAHHHHHH :D

lot of sifu's in this topic!!!!!!!!!!!

kaw kaw, anyone can teach me wuargh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ashes.danny3335.wkautech????

can ah can ah,, pleaseeeeeeee

coolblue

Nov 19, 2003
weight balance are important to get a good lap time .

if you have only 1.6cc vtec or vvti .. with a good chassis weight , sure can follow up alot of cars .

wkautech

Oct 6, 2004
www.trial.co.jp
Originally posted by coolblue@Nov 24 2004, 21:09
weight balance are important to get a good lap time .

if you have only 1.6cc vtec or vvti .. with a good chassis weight , sure can follow up alot of cars .
agree B) this is the trick we r using. Most of the Supercar owners still cannot understand this, thats why they keep on modifing their car to be more powerful and eventually they just spoiling their car handling.

Redline

Aug 28, 2004
A modest 130kmh in 4th on front straight. heavy brakes anywhere from 100m to 70m into 2nd gear. Done in kelisa manual. :unsure: .. is that ok? coz every other car passes me like im not moving :(

GT20v

aiihh manage to get 180-190 only.....but yet time still around 3min.....really MCSB.........

light brake at 150,full at 50.........:(

need more power.....

SuperAzo

Aug 11, 2004
Originally posted by GT20v@Dec 29 2004, 09:11
aiihh manage to get 180-190 only.....but yet time still around 3min.....really MCSB.........

light brake at 150,full at 50.........:(

need more power.....
what car???

hi all,

would like to know the advantages of installing this pillow ball mount..
would it be noisy or only it will be noisy after the "ball" kong..

thanks n regards