Top speed at SIC straight

KonG3286

almost 140kmph 5th gear in stock ae86, sideway little bit in turn 1 and spun at turn 2 :)

MrNismo

Originally posted by cmng@Aug 3 2004, 09:58 AM
launching at 2nd at U turn 4000rpm
4th gear 110kmh 7500 rpm
Stooopid gear ratio

braking point forget.. i think 50-100m range

kanasai bloody slow.
cannot beat MK84 , JEBU and MR NISMO
Sure onot cmng? I think my meter got problem lar, it's pointing 140kph but then I still saw this Hyper Sunkist Orange Genting Taxi fly pass me like my car is not moving at all... :huh:

eddie

Originally posted by KonG3286@Aug 3 2004, 02:22 PM
almost 140kmph 5th gear in stock ae86, sideway little bit in turn 1 and spun at turn 2 :)
hehehe.....turn 2 is damn tricky......if u have a stiff suspension setup........

can feel the bump...... :P

only at 20km/h to 30km/h at turn 2 ;)

cmng

Originally posted by MrNismo@Aug 3 2004, 03:07 PM
Sure onot cmng? I think my meter got problem lar, it's pointing 140kph but then I still saw this Hyper Sunkist Orange Genting Taxi fly pass me like my car is not moving at all... :huh:
sure la.
but that time i pass by, you are slowing down

140 kph ? :P

I think that time you drive 40 kph only la not 140 kph

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

donchichi

Subang Jaya
180km/h few times touched 190km/h.. but I'm a newbie.. hahha..brake also dunno when. Sommore spin around before the straight. fooh.. heart beating like crazy...

serenum

Apr 2, 2004
i only get 170kmh at the sic straight.. on my 4g93p.

braking point? bersepah sepah..

doing on SIMEX9300... only 50% thread left.. but can do 4 laps in one shot.. then the tyre is warm enough..

6th corner very scared.. always oversteeering.. heheh

gsrboy

Feb 22, 2004
I only did about 180km/h :( at the front straight on a mini with VtEC engine. Braking about 150-100M. Hehehe...brakes juddering and not effective.... :lol: I think judder untill my balls also drop...hehehehe.... :D

fabianyee

Jan 9, 2004
on my 318i with 4.10 final drive - 6500rpm @ 4th gear ~ 180kmh before braking

with 3.73 final drive, 150~160 kmh before braking...

forgot to add that it's on the start/finish straight...

Took it easy on back straight, that's the cooling period for the car..

ImAn

Nov 19, 2003
Originally posted by serenum@Aug 8 2004, 07:44 PM

6th corner very scared.. always oversteeering.. heheh
i spun there @ 140km/h(my co-pilot said) when try to follow Evo6... in the middle of that corner it's slide first and then kenot counter....habis masuk rumput pasir... heheheheheheh

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Heheh rumput never mind. If you spin just a bit earlier chances are it'll be armco. Hehehe

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
140kph, my foot.
I dun believe.
More like 140MPH lah that silly Hyper Sunkist Orange JUN Auto Evolution B13.
Somemore that driver damn keng. Dont buckle up also. Dont need seatbelt to drive at that sort of speed.

Sadly the fastest i've done is 190kph on a 323 GT-R.... Coz rear caliper jam so have to brake at 200m makrer.
Fastest shotgun ride is 225kph in a E36 M3 track car.

iwan_mini

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by gsrboy@Aug 11 2004, 12:36 PM
I only did about 180km/h :( at the front straight on a mini with VtEC engine. Braking about 150-100M. Hehehe...brakes juddering and not effective.... :lol: I think judder untill my balls also drop...hehehehe.... :D
Heheheh how come 180 only? ... my Mini kena tapau like no engine! hehhehe

Or your std meter stated 180km/h max speed? :lol:

gsrboy

Feb 22, 2004
Originally posted by iwan_mini@Aug 17 2004, 04:16 PM
Heheheh how come 180 only? ... my Mini kena tapau like no engine! hehhehe

Or your std meter stated 180km/h max speed? :lol:

Really leh....not hybrid VTEC yet... :lol: So a bit slow on the straight kena tapau by the SR20's on the straight. Hehehe... :D

Danny3335

Mar 13, 2004
210kph before braking hard around 120 to 80m and turning in first and second corner with third gear......cheers.( no sideway, ff mah.....hehe )

SuperAzo

Aug 11, 2004
Originally posted by Danny3335@Sep 19 2004, 13:42
210kph before braking hard around 120 to 80m and turning in first and second corner with third gear......cheers.( no sideway, ff mah.....hehe )
are you sure ah?
the porsche rs cup car is doing only 215kmh on sepang front straight.
their lap time 2.18 - 2.20

even the track car evo's is doing 205-210 kmh
laptime 2.30-2.35

MSS vtec is doing 200-205kmh
laptime 2.40-2.44

danny3335 are QUICK huh!

hmm
;)

Ever experienced engine stall with air-conditioner on when you car slow down? What if its happen at the moment when you in a middle of U-turn? I bet your heart will pounding rapidly.

FICD is a little device that will help you with this problem. The concept is, this device will allow vaccum leak by allowing more air into intake manifold hence engine have enough air and wont stall. Its also stabilize idle and drive will feel a little bit lighter with a/c on. For the one who familiar with...