Tomica : Build your own toy town

et_box

Aug 27, 2006
I used to have a Micro Machine town tho not as elaborate as your Tomica one.. Keep it up bro!

Toys like these beats all the "modern" toys that kids play with nowadays... *envy*:top:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
micro machines can be fun. tomy has another range of smaller scale, called tomytec, on n-gauge, made for trains in a diorama of that size at 1/150 scale

and yes sharp eyes sonic, its a nod to back to the future, just no steam train sadly!!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
try looking in jusco or parkson, theres tons, even a nice parking garage for about rm150 :D

GSRTurbo

Dec 1, 2003
R u able to get the old buildings such as the old shell station locally. Wanna build the notstalgic cars with the same enviroment. Cant seem to find it here though.
Really cool build you have there.

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
hey gsrturbo, try looking for tomytec series, they have a nostalgic shell gas station for sale, though its perhaps n gauge, try looking on ebay btw!!

or just print ur own stickers, buy the gas station building and decorate it urself!!!

GSRTurbo

Dec 1, 2003
Thanks for the lead. will source in the dept store or litt tak for the stations and toyota dealership. I'm collecting the tomica limited and also hope they will bring in the vinntage series.
Can't seems to find it here and very xpensive if getting from ebay w postage charges.

some of my collection:-

My toyota corona Mark II and honda vamos

Honda Vamos front view

Toyota corolla Levin TE71 front

Toyota corolla Levin TE71 rear

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
nice collection, but yeah, is that a tomica building i saw? hahaha

yeah the tomica limited costs rm23.90 in malaysia, about twice the price of a normal tomica

---------- Post added at 09:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 AM ----------

R u able to get the old buildings such as the old shell station locally. Wanna build the notstalgic cars with the same enviroment. Cant seem to find it here though.
Really cool build you have there.
TOMY TOMICA LIMITED VINTAGE SHELL STATION WITH ONE CAR | eBay

GSRTurbo

Dec 1, 2003
yeah its a tomica car park. Bought it in a clerance sale by litt tak. hehehe.
What about yours show us some of ur vintage or limited series..
Got others as well by no time to take pics of it...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
i hardly collect tomica limited, reason because its expensive and dont always blend with the tomica town series.

GSRTurbo

Dec 1, 2003
you should collect some of the tomica vintage neo series, its really detailed and its got the s800 as well if im not mistaken, ur fav car. down side is its bloody xpensive.

Sony has announced the full GT 5's car list. It consists of 10000 cars. At launch it will only have 340 cars while the others will be developed in the future. Polyphony Digital will also develop cars for individual clients.

That means in the future we could have any car put into the...