to owner honda prelude 2.2

rakyat

Apr 7, 2009
hi..i'm new..just registered...and i also like the prelude '92. for both la the looks and the engine..but i just would like to ask you guys especially those who own 2000 cc cars, is it true that the fuel consumption is high? and another thing is...what do you think of old integras...which one is better prelude or integra? :flute::flute:
DC2 better, 1.8 cc less makan minyak, road-tax oso cheap-cheap :biggrin:

Seriously, from my personal experience the H22A engine in prelude is less thirsty then F20B in SV4

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
loose,
u never roll with jakk b4 dint know how he drive.
wait till u roll with him then u should have rough idea of the reason.
i should run b4 jakk shoot me.. :biggrin:
Understood d.. The wonder la .. LoL

lewis26

Nov 29, 2005
DC2 better, 1.8 cc less makan minyak, road-tax oso cheap-cheap :biggrin:

Seriously, from my personal experience the H22A engine in prelude is less thirsty then F20B in SV4
never drove dc2 b4 so i have nothing to say bout it.
but the SV4 i definitely agree with ya.
h22a is way better than that thirsty poke F20b

rakyat

Apr 7, 2009
never drove dc2 b4 so i have nothing to say bout it.
but the SV4 i definitely agree with ya.
h22a is way better than that thirsty poke F20b
D B18C 170hp output on a lighter chassis (1.2 ton vs. 1.5 ton) probably outdrag our prelude. H/way different story-la

BTW any H22A owner installed hi-cams? Care to share the gain?

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
loose,
u never roll with jakk b4 dint know how he drive.
wait till u roll with him then u should have rough idea of the reason.
i should run b4 jakk shoot me.. :biggrin:
Jakk .. RM50 RON95 = 200km......auto h22a .. How you achieve la
Understood d.. The wonder la .. LoL
wan like this meh :biggrin:

but seriously lo, coz nowadays drive further, until usj21, baru can achieve RM50 = 200km...if i travel to KD.....RM50 = 150km+- only.....

haih.....bila gb mau kong ni....:biggrin::biggrin:

lewis26

Nov 29, 2005
D B18C 170hp output on a lighter chassis (1.2 ton vs. 1.5 ton) probably outdrag our prelude. H/way different story-la

BTW any H22A owner installed hi-cams? Care to share the gain?
Upgraded cam i think yes @ h22aoc. not sure bout hicam

wan like this meh :biggrin:

but seriously lo, coz nowadays drive further, until usj21, baru can achieve RM50 = 200km...if i travel to KD.....RM50 = 150km+- only.....

haih.....bila gb mau kong ni....:biggrin::biggrin:
kong then wan convert? i wonder how fast u run after that. now adi cant c ur tail light. :rofl:
when wanna ajak loose go tt ? been years never c him in person at all. :sleep:

edmunz85

May 4, 2006
guys good tat i hav found this post...well i hav been in zth long tome but past 2 years not active...started here when i owned my satria...which i converted to gsr n did all sort of mod (still the car tat i luv most)...finally had to sell it..so parted with heavy heart n decided din wanna get a jap as i would mod again...so opted for a 2001 BMW e46 318...using it for 2 years now...nice fun...comfort..of course the look wit 18'...but still m not satisfied..its like ur married but ur thinking of your hig school crush...well my question is about the maintanance of an prelude 2.2...since its running for around 25k..i'm considering getting one for my gf...and once in a while trade my beemer with her for sum vtec pranggg...my question is as below:

- hows the maintenance (most common breakdown)
- FC
- do we need to use ron 97 as i used to oni use 97 for my gsr..(any prob faced using 95)

i would very much appreciate if u guys cud clear my doubts as i mite consider gettin a Vtec baby...

Jakk

Aug 20, 2009
- hows the maintenance (most common breakdown)
- FC
- do we need to use ron 97 as i used to oni use 97 for my gsr..(any prob faced using 95)

i would very much appreciate if u guys cud clear my doubts as i mite consider gettin a Vtec baby...
yoo~ welcome. :driver:

1. most common breakdown i knew are...:
- 4WS ( if ur lude equiped with it )
- fuel indicator and water temp unit

2. my auto h22a did RM50 for 180km+- Ron95, Kampung Subang to Sunway everyday. ( wonder why, others can do 200km+)
manual can go a lot better.

3. pakai RON95 no problem

conclusion : get manual :burnout:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
both my H22A can go more than 230 on RM50 RON95. The EuroR gets even better mileage, around 260 for Rm50 since it's manual.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b11CaTgWkZ8

I GOT SOMETHING TO SAY HERE, if u have already seen the video twin turbo waja vs ambulance, then i guess u already know me.

AND MAKE SURE EVERYBODY READS THIS.

IM a one man army against all of u buggers.

all of u have lost to me.

just listen here, u have just made me famous by putting my friendster profile on this zerotohundred page and im glad to see my face become famous and im very happy to see my face at the zerotohundred page...