Tire Price list Zth

Yeah bro, I've been changing new sets of A.Drive R1 for my 17" ride. Btw, I managed to get GT Radial Champiro HPX size 205/40/17 year 2012 for RM180 each. Is it worth it? Managed to sourced it from a close friend of mine in Subang & providing 1 year warranty for the tyres if anything goes wrong with manufacturing defects.
Yup, the HPX I heard are okay. I am on the HPY. However HPX are directional, so if wear is uneven may be more noisy only. Warranty should be 4 years or something, right? Not 1 year. Can double check with GT Radial.

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
See if they have the size.
Then check the sidewall, Made from Where? If Japan then okay. If Thailand then look at Traction rating. If AA traction rating still okay. If A only then forget it...
sup bro,

today i went to jln kapar, went to the famous hin leong for the gt radial hpx but they dont even carry gt radial tires. d guy even asked me why want indon tires :hmmmm: lol

so i came across ban hooi, they also dont carry gt radial (not many carry it eh), but d boss offered to order for me but i couldnt wait few days so he offered me hankook v12 evo at 280/pc. i thought tht was quite cheap which made me wonder y have i been paying rm400++ for t1r haha

btw, is stretching 205 on 9jj ok or ko? thought wanna angkat vossen rims since my rims cracked again.

Not sure is because the BLM is light at the rear, but XM2 tyres doesnt grip well on the rear while taking corners a little faster. Just tyre screeching but not skidding :top:

But is okay on normal drive though...

Should fair better against NCT5 :biggrin:

Threadwear still a lot though.
tire screeching means it's almost starting to break loose...

Ya, that's the sign of going to skid...which I did once...and also seen a Waja skidded after tyre was screeching...

haha. the cv3 replicas dont have 8jj front n rear, most staggered 1.
205 only use 7J, not even 8...

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

Ya, that's the sign of going to skid...which I did once...and also seen a Waja skidded after tyre was screeching...
When driving in those supermarket underground parking with painted surface, does your tyre screech also....If yes, you know lah.....:driver:

205 only use 7J, not even 8...

---------- Post added at 08:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

When driving in those supermarket underground parking with painted surface, does your tyre screech also....If yes, you know lah.....:driver:
Yes it does.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
205 can go 7.5jj. but 205 for 9jj u might get ur car un-drivable.. cause tyre might snap out of rim.. better get 235 and above for 9jj. im using 9jj btw.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
haha. the cv3 replicas dont have 8jj front n rear, most staggered 1.
Then simple solution, buy different rims that offers proper sizes. No need to complicate and risk things unnecessarily just for subjective appearence.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

205 can go 7.5jj. but 205 for 9jj u might get ur car un-drivable.. cause tyre might snap out of rim.. better get 235 and above for 9jj. im using 9jj btw.
Yes, 205 can still use on max 7.5jj, but using 235 on 9jj is stretching already. Need at least 245 for 9jj if for proper sizing.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Yeah bro, I've been changing new sets of A.Drive R1 for my 17" ride. Btw, I managed to get GT Radial Champiro HPX size 205/40/17 year 2012 for RM180 each. Is it worth it? Managed to sourced it from a close friend of mine in Subang & providing 1 year warranty for the tyres if anything goes wrong with manufacturing defects.
17 inch for RM180???
Im not a pro but it sounds kinda under priced.

Then simple solution, buy different rims that offers proper sizes. No need to complicate and risk things unnecessarily just for subjective appearence.

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

Yes, 205 can still use on max 7.5jj, but using 235 on 9jj is stretching already. Need at least 245 for 9jj if for proper sizing.
245 and 255 cannot fit into the car....:smokin:

OKLY

Nov 26, 2011
Not many indicative pricing for GT Radial tires. Anyone knows any place around PJ that can get good deals for GT Radial tires?

Helo ,
I have recently noticed that the water level of my car reservoir tank is dropping whenever I drive .
So I top it up daily , usually will be less than a half of the tank .
I tried figuring out the problem and noticed that the radiator cap rubber has harden and shape had been out of place .
Its a 0.9kg pressure big sized cap . So it was replaced .

The water level then never dropped in the reservoir tank after the change .
I thought it was done , when then the water level of the...