Tire Price list Zth

May 1, 2012
Do you know the shop name? where is it?
Hi Guys! Finally got my 195/50 R15 Michelin PS3 for my Saga BLM!
And the grip compared to 185/60 R14 Michelin XM1 is... Phenomenal and Jaw dropping!!

Simple example: Try going for a U-Turn at 40km/h (when you're alone lah =D)
XM1 will slide a bit and scream like anything already.
PS3, NO SOUND, and seems like i can push it further! (but trust me, u do NOT want to u turn at 40km/h everyday =D)

Fuel consumption wise after the upgrade, Highway : No difference, City : 5% - 10% increase.
Taking into account that rolling resistance definitely increased, and that definitely more fuel will be bured,
the reason i can analyse is this:
Highway: with wider tyres, i'm able to take almost ANY corner the North-South Highway can throw at me WITHOUT slowing down,
due to the increase in confidence and phenomenal grip and stability, so i spend more time cruising than slowing down at
every (seemingly) sharp corner i see, so it actually balances out =D

City : Yes, 10% fuel increase is very real. 5% goes to the fact that you spend more time stopping and going,
so the heavier and more grippy tyres need more energy to get it up to speed.
The remaining 5% is behavioural =D With more grip, you'll accelerate more (often than you need to), take corners faster,
only to find that you need to brake again(aw.., that traffic light went red again, nevermind, i'll beat it next time....).
You get the picture =D

All in all extremely satisfied with the 14" to 15" upgrade, and will NEVER look back again =D

Anyways, forgot the shop name, but can dig it up if anyone wants it, it's in shah alam by the way:

Michelin PS3 195/50 R15 - RM260
Michelin PS3 195/55 R15 - RM260

FGT

May 19, 2007
Continental CC5 165/50/14 - RM160 (May 2012) - some shop in Sepang, not sure if it's expensive but I had no choice but to buy it

Xbalance bro, maybe if u dun mind can add up all the latest price for each brand, size and location posted by other members? at least
is easier for everyone to check on the price list instead. Just my suggestion ya :beer:

Cuz there would be some repeated questions if some were discussed before but not posted on front page :biggrin:

Btw, guys, may I know what's the cheapest price for Hankook V8RS 14inch and 15inch?

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
Normally Balancing is always free with tyre purchase, except alignment but negotiable if buy 4 tyres.
Since you mention it is without balancing, so how much you paid for balancing. The price you quoted is cheap but if they charge you for balancing it adds to the cost. 55 series is definitely cheap as most places RM280 and above
bro,
i also used ps3 for my ae101, 195/55/15 just change it last month april at klang. they quote me per pcs 250 which have included the wheel balancing and alignment. initially, i feel this tires very soft compare with my previously ps2,

BelaCHAN

Apr 16, 2012
bro,
i also used ps3 for my ae101, 195/55/15 just change it last month april at klang. they quote me per pcs 250 which have included the wheel balancing and alignment. initially, i feel this tires very soft compare with my previously ps2,
For me it feels solid enough =D mine is 195/50/R15 and yours 195/55/R15, so it's definitely "softer" around the corners =D

Haven't tried before the PS2 though, so couldn't comment.

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
For me it feels solid enough =D mine is 195/50/R15 and yours 195/55/R15, so it's definitely "softer" around the corners =D

Haven't tried before the PS2 though, so couldn't comment.
bro,belachan,
may b u r correct using 55 height more softer, but it very comfortable. because my wife also not complaint at all since changes to ps3 tires. but for cornering slightly not well and rider than with ps2 maybe ps2 more hard. hahaha....but for now soften situation ps3, i will be consider to change adjustable absorber as well. because last time during ps2 tires, i using lower spring my wife complaint bumbing. hehe

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Incase this is a repeat question. I apologize in advance...

can anyone share what and where is the cheapest price for a set of

Kumho KU36 205/50/R15
Federal 595 RS-R 205/50/R15

Thank you in advance.

pwince

Aug 22, 2006
Hi all.. noobs here.. just wondering can anyone give suggestion/advice for 225/45/18? In term of price n performance.

For now i found about:

federal 595 = 540/pcs
Hankook V2 = 450/pcs
Nexen N6000 = 490/pcs

All in \Shah Alam area..

Thanx in advanced..

Aug 5, 2011
Hi all.. noobs here.. just wondering can anyone give suggestion/advice for 225/45/18? In term of price n performance.

For now i found about:

federal 595 = 540/pcs
Hankook V2 = 450/pcs
Nexen N6000 = 490/pcs

All in \Shah Alam area..

Thanx in advanced..
Hi just wondering, does Hankook V2 have you size 225/45/18? Where in Shah Alam? Thanks.

pwince

Aug 22, 2006
Hi just wondering, does Hankook V2 have you size 225/45/18? Where in Shah Alam? Thanks.
Hi.. I got the V2 225/45/18 in sec. 15 shah alam.. Shoplot near petronas with kfc.. There is 1 shop with hankook board.. Hooi autocity if not mistaken the name.. Opposite the continental shop.. I got it for rm 435/pcs but while stock last. If not its around rm 450/pcs.. Hope this help..

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:34 PM ----------

Incase this is a repeat question. I apologize in advance...

can anyone share what and where is the cheapest price for a set of

Kumho KU36 205/50/R15
Federal 595 RS-R 205/50/R15

Thank you in advance.
You can try ask quick-save Automart in usj 7 at this number 03-5636 0917.. They got the cheapest set of federal ss595 for 225/45/18 when i ask at rm 500/pcs.. Maybe they have ur size n model as well.. Sorry if not much of a help..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Hi.. I got the V2 225/45/18 in sec. 15 shah alam.. Shoplot near petronas with kfc.. There is 1 shop with hankook board.. Hooi autocity if not mistaken the name.. Opposite the continental shop.. I got it for rm 435/pcs but while stock last. If not its around rm 450/pcs.. Hope this help..

---------- Post added at 08:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:34 PM ----------

You can try ask quick-save Automart in usj 7 at this number 03-5636 0917.. They got the cheapest set of federal ss595 for 225/45/18 when i ask at rm 500/pcs.. Maybe they have ur size n model as well.. Sorry if not much of a help..
Thanks pwince. Appreciated.

bro,belachan,
may b u r correct using 55 height more softer, but it very comfortable. because my wife also not complaint at all since changes to ps3 tires. but for cornering slightly not well and rider than with ps2 maybe ps2 more hard. hahaha....but for now soften situation ps3, i will be consider to change adjustable absorber as well. because last time during ps2 tires, i using lower spring my wife complaint bumbing. hehe
Bro., are you sure you were on PS2 (15") or the old PP2? As far as I know PS2 come in from 17" and above. If old PP2, then yes, those tyres had harder sidewall then the new PS3. PS3 is more comfortable and grip better too.

---------- Post added at 10:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:51 AM ----------

The Hankook shop in Sha Alam Section 15 is called Auto City Tyres & Car Sdn. Bhd.
Can call Alvin Lam 016-606 5222 or 03-5523 0788
For 225/45R18 can use either V12Evo or S1Evo....or check whether new S1Evo2 is in already?

Not sure if Quicksave have good price for Federal tyres, but they have plenty of Nexen tyres.
Can call Leon directly at 012 2020817 also.

Unveiled at the shores of Lake Como in northern Italy, the stylishly Italianized Z4 roadster had its sheets pulled off to reveal the BMW Zagato...