Tire Price list Zth

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
If you know the average pricing, can bargain one.
That is why must be careful. Usually opening price is high. People who don't know, buy and later find out in forum kena con. Got many members in AW forum like this. Nowadays they surf the forum first, then agar agar got the price then negotiate with tyre shop. Nowadays members have more knowledge especially on manufacturing date, then prices etc., of course some newbies will still get con until later they join the forum to find out.
Another tactic is cheap tyres, then charge for camber repair, or something else.....
Yala, every time go to tyre shop especially, surely they'll say something about the camber, toe or whatever.
Talking about the manufacturing date, I know usually the week and year is stated on the tyre. But in Yokohama A Drive R1 tyres, there are quite a few numbers. Don't know which is which. Is it printed on both sides of the tyre wall?

this is also my major concern now.

plan to switch frm 16' to 17'.. now were deciding whether go for 205/45/17 or 215/45/17... but worry bout the scraping the arches n etc if use 215... not to mentions still cant decide which tyre brand to choose as well.

my current setup using hwl high/low- advan rg2 (taiwan) 205/50/16 R / 205/45/16 F.
How much space balance with the 205/50R16? If not much then 205/45R17 will be better.
If got enough space then only can fit 215/45R17.
How about the engine? Got Mod? If not, better stick to 205/45R17 then....

---------- Post added at 08:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

Yala, every time go to tyre shop especially, surely they'll say something about the camber, toe or whatever.
Talking about the manufacturing date, I know usually the week and year is stated on the tyre. But in Yokohama A Drive R1 tyres, there are quite a few numbers. Don't know which is which. Is it printed on both sides of the tyre wall?
Tire Tech Information - Determining the Age of a Tire

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
How much space balance with the 205/50R16? If not much then 205/45R17 will be better.
If got enough space then only can fit 215/45R17.
How about the engine? Got Mod? If not, better stick to 205/45R17 then....

im currently running on 4g93t bro. using gsr brakes. pcd 114.3

what kind of space do u mean? gap? since im using adjustable high/low shouldn't got prob right? 2 fingers gap for front and 3 fingers gap for rear. since it runs as family car so i dont prefer lowered it.

i prefer 45 series coz i felt more safer compare to 40 on taiwan rims. the only concern will the tyres sticking out too much or hitting the mudguards when turning using 215.

coz i saw few ppl using 215 or 225 make their car look so solid n tough looking. wanted to achieve that look but worry bout the sides effect haha.

sry for long essay. hope u can giv some tips/advise thx. =D

If others have done it, means can loh....ha! ha!
Anyway, If you are already on 205, 215 should not be a problem.
For the front like you say, only need turning circle clearance, and for the rear, usually must clear outer fender.
As mentioned the shop people should be able to let you try on for clearance if you are serious buyer and since you are on the GSR brakes, using slightly larger diameter should not be a problem also.

izo

Jul 9, 2005
Bandar Utama
Hi All sifus,

Anyone can advise about the price for 225/40R18. Where do i get the best value.
preferably michelin ps3, Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 2 or Federal 595 RS-R.

Thanks in advance

225/40R18
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM640.00 Quicksave USJ (Sep'11)
Goodyear Asym 1 - RM780 shah alam tyre (July 11)
Goodyear Asym 2 - RM 799 Quicksave (Sep11)
Goodyear Asym 2 - RM 750 Chuan Ann Auto Sunwaymas (Aug 11)
Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM550 [ Sin Hup Heng Batteries & Tyres - Desa Jaya Kepong ] (Aug 2011)
Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM491 Tyrepac
Federal 595 Evo - RM615 Tyrepac
Federal 595 RS-R - RM910 Tyrepac

Prices found as above. Probably you can check out Klang prices or Hup Shun in Sunway

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Bro, how much is GY Asy2 215/45/17?..Thx

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Orait..Thank you..Made in Indon/Thailand/China?

So far, a lot of advantage over the older Asy. Tyres are lighter, better wet traction, good aquaplaning resistance, but some mention cornering feedback and lane change, older asy is better. So got pros and cons also......

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Yeah i've read some reviews on Asy2, most of them are positive feedbacks..

izo

Jul 9, 2005
Bandar Utama
225/40R18
Goodyear F1 Directional 5 - RM640.00 Quicksave USJ (Sep'11)
Goodyear Asym 1 - RM780 shah alam tyre (July 11)
Goodyear Asym 2 - RM 799 Quicksave (Sep11)
Goodyear Asym 2 - RM 750 Chuan Ann Auto Sunwaymas (Aug 11)
Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM550 [ Sin Hup Heng Batteries & Tyres - Desa Jaya Kepong ] (Aug 2011)
Yokohama A-Drive R1 - RM491 Tyrepac
Federal 595 Evo - RM615 Tyrepac
Federal 595 RS-R - RM910 Tyrepac

Prices found as above. Probably you can check out Klang prices or Hup Shun in Sunway
Thanks bro for the info. How about ps3? any idea? Thanks again

Hi 2 all ZTH sifu-sifu...
Recently i juz bought a used promote bumper... i took out my oem bumper n thought can assemble it 2 my wira using de oem "bracket" or "tulang" took out from de oem bumper... But it seems like kenot... Any idea?? Help me pls..