Tire Price list Zth

bro vr2turbo, will 215 width tires scrape the mudguard when i turn the steering to the max for wira?..
Depends on your offset, means your wheels may have to come out more.
Are you thinking of using 215/40R17 tyres

kenneth225

Jan 17, 2009
bro vr2turbo; can suggest any tyre 195/50/15 for comfort and silent? budget for each RM200:) tq for ur help

ha! ha! I better open shop already. Around RM200 for 195/50R15, comfort and quiet can try Conti CC5, but maybe be slightly above RM200. Can check whether Yoko C-Drive 2 have this size or not. Other then that GY Assurance Armour grip or Kumho KU31, but this one is directional and Made in Vietnam but cheap.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Depends on your offset, means your wheels may have to come out more.
Are you thinking of using 215/40R17 tyres

plan to use asy 2 with taiwan replicas..saw yr reviews on the asy2 at autoworld, looks like it's very impressive..replica rims usually with offset +40/+42 , right

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
ha! ha! I better open shop already. Around RM200 for 195/50R15, comfort and quiet can try Conti CC5, but maybe be slightly above RM200. Can check whether Yoko C-Drive 2 have this size or not. Other then that GY Assurance Armour grip or Kumho KU31, but this one is directional and Made in Vietnam but cheap.
I can be your "sleeping" partner. I'm sure biz would be good, all zth members in Klang Valley will visit your shop. People in Seremban and JB also, I recommend your shop. We share the profits, 20% mine, the rest yours. What say you?

plan to use asy 2 with taiwan replicas..saw yr reviews on the asy2 at autoworld, looks like it's very impressive..replica rims usually with offset +40/+42 , right
Asy 2 smallest tyre size is 215/45/R17, don't have 40 series.......:banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:14 PM ----------

I can be your "sleeping" partner. I'm sure biz would be good, all zth members in Klang Valley will visit your shop. People in Seremban and JB also, I recommend your shop. We share the profits, 20% mine, the rest yours. What say you?
Easier said then done, tyre wholesale can make money, retail less, that is why most tyre shop nowadays do oil change, some repairs etc......wholesale capital also too big.....:banghead:

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
OIC. now I get it. That's why so hard to bargain with these tyre shops.

If you know the average pricing, can bargain one.
That is why must be careful. Usually opening price is high. People who don't know, buy and later find out in forum kena con. Got many members in AW forum like this. Nowadays they surf the forum first, then agar agar got the price then negotiate with tyre shop. Nowadays members have more knowledge especially on manufacturing date, then prices etc., of course some newbies will still get con until later they join the forum to find out.
Another tactic is cheap tyres, then charge for camber repair, or something else.....

kenneth225

Jan 17, 2009
Thx vr2turbo :)

20V Trumpeteer

Jan 2, 2010
Kedah
hahaha bro vr2turbo...l think from now u hav to change ur nick to rubberman, donutman etc since all of the forummer will ask u bout the tyre prices..vr2turbo is no longer suits u...hehehe....anyway, thnx for sharing,sometimes make me thinking is this fella regularly checked the fluctuation of tyres as Tesco, carrefour or giant do their product price check?hehehehe

Actually I have been with AW forum for many years already. Since a bit free, I venture here to ZTH forum also and offer any help if needed, so I do have some data from here and there, so when the right question is asked, just take from here and there.....

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
vr2turbo: yeah i'm aware of the smallest size of the asy2, just worry abt the clearance when i turn to the max using 215 width tires..

Have seen Wira with 17" rims and tyres, but maybe is 205 size.
Can ask shop fit and try first mah!

avaultz

Apr 7, 2006
Have seen Wira with 17" rims and tyres, but maybe is 205 size.
Can ask shop fit and try first mah!
this is also my major concern now.

plan to switch frm 16' to 17'.. now were deciding whether go for 205/45/17 or 215/45/17... but worry bout the scraping the arches n etc if use 215... not to mentions still cant decide which tyre brand to choose as well.

my current setup using hwl high/low- advan rg2 (taiwan) 205/50/16 R / 205/45/16 F.

Hi all zth member,

need your advice here, is there any method to determine when shall we change the absorber?

Some told me that bring the car to experience absorber "Si Fu", he will know whether the absorber need to change by just press down your car and "feel" the absorber reaction. is that true? :huh:

do we have a more scientific or more accurate method to check on it? some kind of machine to do checking?

And is that any different to do absorber checking from Sport car like supra...