Tire Price list Zth

any recommended tyre for 205/45/17 ? :confused:
Your priorities and budget? Quite a lot of tyres in this size.
PS3, Toyo T1-R, Maxxis i-pro, Yoko A-Drive R1, Kumho KU31, GY LS2000, Federal 595, 595Evo, Dunlop D-01 and even Corsa 2233......:driver:

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Tyre Price Update:

Michelin PS3 - 195/55/15 RM 290 @ Michelin Tyre Shop @ Aug 2011, Fair Park, Ipoh. :driver:

drnaz

Feb 14, 2006
hi everyone !

was at Tek Ming, Sunway this evening to change tyres. Mine are 215/45/17. here are some of the prices over there as far as i can recall as per today's price, 25 AUG 2011.

1. Silverstone M5 - RM 220
2. Silverstone Atlantis V7 - RM 270
3. Falken 912 - RM 318
4. Hankook V8 - RM 345
5. Hankook V12 - RM 450
6. Mich PS3 - RM 590

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
just changed my set of tires last week.
205/40/17 RE001. the best price i could get was rm410 a piece.
market price is rm455.

i inquired on the re002s. it was the same price as the re001 at rm455 a piece.
the drawback? made in indonesia!

KEE aka Storm

Nov 22, 2009
Subang Jaya
just changed my set of tires last week.
205/40/17 RE001. the best price i could get was rm410 a piece.
market price is rm455.

i inquired on the re002s. it was the same price as the re001 at rm455 a piece.
the drawback? made in indonesia!
yup, is made in Indonesia, that's why is cheaper.
i've checked that,

195/55 R15 is rm335 per piece, made in Thailand
205/50 R15 is rm315 per piece, made in Indo

think im gonna give it a try for the re002, let hope bridgestone QC can maintain the quality...

meltan7

Feb 3, 2006
Kelana Jaya
i've checked that,

think im gonna give it a try for the re002, let hope bridgestone QC can maintain the quality...
please share with us the feedback on the tires once you've purchased. thanks!

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
oh...tire price go up...plan to gradedown my current size of rim...hahaha..or play big rim but use chepaer tire no brand..as long as it fit to rim ok..

i've checked that,

hmmm... wonder why? Both are Asean countries therefore tax structure is not the problem. If higher price for Made in Japan, that is understood, but why Thailand and Indon also differ?
Thailand better??
If price is at RM335, isn't it cheaper to get the PS3 Made in Thailand?.....

mike77kl

Aug 29, 2011
Hi, i just change my tire to use Continental 175/65/14 at Raja Uda, Butterworth. Price is RM180 a piece. Reasonable or i got con already? Any comment on this brand?

Now got one problem, since i am driving a 1991 Saga Aeroback 1.5 Automatic 12V Carb with a stock tire of 175/70/13 and now i am using a Myvi stock size tire a bit bigger, hence makes the speedometer reading like 1.37% slower. Is there a way to recalibrate? How?

Can upsize improve fuel economy?
First of all, is the theory, a bigger wheel covers more distance per revolution thus save fuel, true?

Why most tire shop expert i ask "Could bigger wheel save fuel?" They say no, bigger wheel havier, so need more fuel to turn the wheels itself.

But is rim havier or tire havier? I think rubber is havier than alloy, and normally when u got a small rim, u will have more rubber on yr tire and vise versa. That is like the standard. For example like the 175/70/13 vs 175/65/14, the 2nd spec will have more alloy and less rubber yet their overall diameter is almost same. So i think the 2nd one will be lighter due to less rubber and if yr stock rim is made of steel, then upsize 1" to alloy makes yr wheel even lighter (remember upsize makes use of less rubber and more alloy). Another example is the 19" wheel, u will see the tire so short and giving u a sense there is so little rubber but i am not recommending to off spec that much. To save fuel, my idea is to make the wheel lighter by choosing the light weight rim u can affort and upsizing a bit so that less rubber for the tire, all this done while still keeping the overall diameter near stock as i believe engineers already calculated the best wheel diameter for their engine to operate in most economical.

So when tire shop and friends are saying, bigger wheel eat more fuel, now could it be that they forget about the overall wheel diameter offset? Could it be that they pump the same 50 ringgit and saw that they got less mileage, they straight away conclude that bigger wheels takes more fuel? Again, bare in mind that larger diameter than stock will give a lower mileage registered on trip meter, so dun forget to offset b4 judge.

Pls comment, i am no expert. This is just my view, correct me if wrong. Thank u.