TIMETOATTACK 2012 Round 1 Results! (SS & S TURBO 4WD, SS & S TURBO 2WD, TAM)

d4rk

Jul 26, 2010

We had already taken a peek on how the guys with their naturally aspirated time-shavers lap the Sepang circuit, and they could really post some pretty impressive lap times. Especially those that run the Honda Civic FD2R, they literally dominated most of the top spots! But now, it is time to shift our attention and find out how the guys (and a girl) with some extra boost strapped to their engines and the dedicated time attack machines do against the NA guys.

SUPER STREET TURBO 4WD

1. Hsiao Tung Wei – Subaru WRX STi RAR - 02:27.260

2. Jon Teo – Mitsubishi EVO 6 – 02:28.018

3. Desmond Tan – Mitsubishi EVO 9 - 02:28.377

STREET TURBO 4WD

1. Edwin Khoo – Mitsubishi EVO 5 - 02:37.500

2. Tan Ivan – Mitsubishi EVO 7 - 02:41.593

3. Lim See How - Mitsubishi EVO 7 - 02:44.299

SUPER STREET TURBO 2WD

1. Kenneth Lau – Nissan Silvia S15 - 02:32.398

2. Sebastian Lee – Nissan 180SX - 02:36.767

3. Tang Chong Yew - Nissan Silvia S15 - 02:39.778

STREET TURBO 2WD

1. Sebastian Lee - Nissan 180SX - 02:36.767

2. Azwan Zulkifle – Perodua Myvi Turbo - 02:59.902

TIME ATTACK MACHINES 2000CC BELOW

1. Akina Teo – Honda Civic EK9 - 02:32.908

2. Aun Yue Wei - Honda Civic EK9 - 02:46.188

3. Lim Chun Beng – Toyota Celica - 02:52.105

TIME ATTACK MACHINES 2000CC ABOVE

1. Ken Yap – Mitsubishi EVO 6 - 02:26.331

2. Paul Wong – Nissan Silvia S15 - 02:34.769

3. Leona Chin – Nissan S13 - 03:02.193

With a stripped-out, purpose-built EVO 6, Ken Yap managed to post a best time of 02:26.331, making it the fastest time recorded for Round 1! So to those would-be participants eyeing for Round 2, that is now the time to beat! You guys up for the challenge?

Coming up next to your screens are the super-exclusive supercars, accompanied by the Euro class and some Japanese monsters; the GT-R. Just how close were they with Ken Yap’s time? Stick around to find out…

More Pictures in the Gallery: Full Showcase

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

stingg

Sep 20, 2005
subang jaya
re: TIMETOATTACK 2012 Round 1 Results! (SS & S TURBO 4WD, SS & S TURBO 2WD, TAM)

Hmm, I saw the no 75 was using FZ201 and missing front seat, Should not be in street category right?

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
re: TIMETOATTACK 2012 Round 1 Results! (SS & S TURBO 4WD, SS & S TURBO 2WD, TAM)

Hmm, I saw the no 75 was using FZ201 and missing front seat, Should not be in street category right?
Stingg:

Participants are allowed to make a protest request to the Race Director or Marshalls during the event

By the way, car no.75 you mentioned was not as you claimed

Jtreker

Jun 5, 2011

bro stigg, i saw the no75 is using federal 595rsr street tyre. and with original front and rear seat still inside.... and also using stock seatbelt....

ysl

Oct 23, 2009
B'worth/Penang

Car No 54 Did same laptime in both street and super street?

MatLia

Jul 17, 2007

The Myvi is pretty fast. Can beat Leona couple of second...

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003

Car No 54 Did same laptime in both street and super street?
yes,since it was using 1 transponder.

he ran with toyo r1r all the session

Jun 28, 2010
PJ&KL

Thanks for clearing the air, Tom on car no.75.. bro Stingg, the only thing i took away was my boot's board, and later my engine ignition cover, coz was having some miss firing issue and with the coil the whole event.. the hood was open most of the time, due to the need to do some repairs, but i can assure you that my tyre is Federal 595RSR and all my seats was still inside, also my 2din radio player, glove box, touch and go, tissue box etc...

Thanks to ZTH we able to have TTA, its a great way to have fun and test own self.. like the organiser said in the briefing, TTA is to race against time and yourself and not just each other

Yeah.. the Perodua was fast.. nice of him moving aside when i was doing flying lap..

stingg

Sep 20, 2005
subang jaya

Sorry my wrong! Guess im confused with another red car

Jun 28, 2010
PJ&KL

Hey no prob Stingg.. we're all there just to have fun... and thanks to ZTH gang that made the event possible which everyone enjoyed.

next time just come around the pit and drop a hello :) its a good time to catch up with old friends and also make new ones too

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

That Evo no.202 looks awesome indeed!
No Skylines up there eh?
Surprising also no other cars in between the 180sx & Myvi, thought there should be a lot of others Silvias or other 2WD turbos there. The time gap is just humongous there.

boolat

Apr 12, 2005

Thanks for clearing the air, Tom on car no.75.. bro Stingg, the only thing i took away was my boot's board, and later my engine ignition cover, coz was having some miss firing issue and with the coil the whole event.. the hood was open most of the time, due to the need to do some repairs, but i can assure you that my tyre is Federal 595RSR and all my seats was still inside, also my 2din radio player, glove box, touch and go, tissue box etc...

Thanks to ZTH we able to have TTA, its a great way to have fun and test own self.. like the organiser said in the briefing, TTA is to race against time and yourself and not just each other

Yeah.. the Perodua was fast.. nice of him moving aside when i was doing flying lap..
bro, for sure i have to give u way. .its a Time Attack event, if a track session, i'll make sure u watch my rear lights all the way. .hehehehe . .:rofl:
besides our session got red flag lagi. . .. haiiihhh. . . . .

The Myvi is pretty fast. Can beat Leona couple of second...
my timing was not good, year 2010 i clock better time using parada tyre only. . .during the event that day, feel something lack somewhere but cant figure out. . .but after event then only notice why smoke-lost compression. a day after that only notice that lost compression not due to piston ring problem, but 3 piston crack and 1 already damaged on the side. . .so the timing was set when actually my engine has lost compression from 3 cylinder. . .haiihhh. . .patut la bawak tak stim. . . .

Jun 28, 2010
PJ&KL

waaahhh... piston crack liao.. dun lah push so hard next time.. hehee, but at least u able to get back safe even with a damaged engine

we'll see each other for the 2nd round (hope).. i think if track session, my tanduk also come out, kakaa

kancil standerd

Apr 2, 2006

bro boolat,

is it k3vet or BOT k3ve?

thx

hello there car sifu.

please help me on deciding which one is better.

lightened Crank pulley:

Zerone vs Works vs Jasma vs aerospeed vs mythelogy

exhaust system:

i was thinking to install Dsport full exhaust system but i was just wondering,is there any other brand which is good for performance but > (low noise):biggrin:.

spark plug:
BRISK A-Line Yttrium vs Brisk Silver Racing vs Denso Iridium.

best coolant for myvi 1.3(traffic jam+aircond 24/7)

best lubrication for 5000km fast...