Throwaway polish cloths

cbsteh

cbsteh

Oct 26, 2010
Kazakhstan
www.christopherteh.com
Do any of you use throwaway MF/cotton cloths for polishing? AG and Sonax (and probably others) sell cloths for polishing, but the cloth is meant to be thrown away after it gets dirty. Seems an expensive way and waste although I can understand the reason for it; that is, to minimize scratches. Why not throwaway wax cloths as well?

give it to me :biggrin:

I wash it everytime, unless is really dirty to the extend and cloth starts to some sort decay, then I'll get new ones. Either that I use it for the rims and parts with lots of sand. Dirty parts.

KrisMas

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
If I'm making a few thousands on a car, I think I can afford to throw away all the cloths and pads that I used for that car. But since all the money spent come from my own pocket, I'd use and re-use as long as they're still re-usable.....:p

Yup, wash and reuse until it starts to wear. Normally after that, I downgrade them for other uses....

I throw everything in the washing machine and dynamo it. Then usually after that I'm forced to clean the lint filter in my washing machine.

faruck

faruck

Feb 8, 2011
selangor
me only use good morning laa weyh..cheap..1ringgit++ only..use until koyak! :biggrin:

cvkit17

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Me too wash thoroughly and reuse, check before using. Downgrade it to use on mufflers, engine parts, undercarriage, and sometimes rims. Also as multipurpose cloth to wash toilet, windows, cabinets, etc.

twistedichc

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
always use 1 type of cloth for 1 job than can last even longer. if microfiber do not use softener, it'll degrade faster, if use washing machine do not spin, my cloth edi 4 years except for washing 1, i dont like to use sponge use only for the rims.

Washing by washing machine is out of bound for my detailing stuffs....hahahahaha:biggrin:
Have to do manually....:banghead:

ken yeang

ken yeang

first use to wipe car body, if cannot be used....

use cloth to wipe rims, if cannot be used to wipe rim,

use it to wipe tyre-shine on tyre lor.....

Recycle material to the fullest......

first use to wipe car body, if cannot be used....

use cloth to wipe rims, if cannot be used to wipe rim,

use it to wipe tyre-shine on tyre lor.....

Recycle material to the fullest......
Still can use for door, boot, engine etc.
Tyre shine use sponge better....

Then finally after max usage - all throw to me so I can use as scrap cloth when I service my cars. Need cloth to wipe oil and whatever that might dirty the working area. :biggrin:

KrisMas

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
Hard luck Izso, we're a bunch of stingy folks here....muahahaha....

My mechanic told me my car brakes are imbalance,

Meaning when emergency braking, the car will go to one side, and wont stop in straight manner.

Can anyone whom experienced such braking problem share whats the cause of brake imbalance?

Also opinion of anyone whom know how to solve the problem is welcomed...:wavey: