The Most Wanted ICE Brand

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
the D2 is a very versatile HU with 4 way capable. Downside is the face plate is not detachable... during this time... i wont wanna risk kena smash car juz becoz of the HU

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
yes but luckily the design is very unattractive, look like old HU, good chance it wont get stolen

however cant say much about these thieves, oem kancil hu also they steal, all depends on your luck

~*Lil-Ms-Tweeter*~

May 5, 2009
As usual...
please correct me if i'm wrong...

I just got to know frm my collegue that
Clarion not so good

so when I asked him why...
cos I found it in some Malaysia's car
Waja...Perdana
then he told me that...
it is a stock brand la...

whats that mean?:hmmmm:

bafukie

Apr 22, 2006
then prolly u shouldnt listen to ur friend's comment. Clarion no doubt make oem for proton and i think even perodua. But they also have alot of nice sounding HU like Clarion drx9255, drx9255ex, drx 9255exl, clarion d1 and clarion d2.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
all depends on what model la......dont la compare something that comes free with the car, and something else that costs RM3800

~*Lil-Ms-Tweeter*~

May 5, 2009
thanx bafukie and zenn bro...
I just shared wiv u guys what my friend told me...
cos...
I'm using Clarion osso...
It's ok at least for me...
I dunno why he told me that...

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
As usual...
please correct me if i'm wrong...

I just got to know frm my collegue that
Clarion not so good

so when I asked him why...
cos I found it in some Malaysia's car
Waja...Perdana
then he told me that...
it is a stock brand la...

whats that mean?:hmmmm:

that's why i pity clarion :)
they are recognized as a not so good brand just because they were used in some not so good quality cars.
that's why need to choose your partner wisely :)

I would love to listen to a HX-D2 if I can get the chance..... :)

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005

britishpetro2

Mar 6, 2009
hi sifus bros, sisters, daddys, mamas, grandpas and grandmas,

i installed P80 in my car, it is a nice HU but there is just too much treble and im having head ache when im in the car. i asked the guy to lower the treble and still nothing but only head ache. im using old skool punch 40*2 the balck color ones for my front component, i dunno the model name but i think its 10 years old and there are only treble and bass and ive reduced the treble to the max i mean literally nothing. still headache. so bros and sisters, please help me. do u guys think i should change the amp or wat?(please dont say change the HU). thanks a million for the advise peeps:burnout::burnout::burnout:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
learn to use the EQ function, try go join TT there will be ppl to help u....

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
hi sifus bros, sisters, daddys, mamas, grandpas and grandmas,

i installed P80 in my car, it is a nice HU but there is just too much treble and im having head ache when im in the car. i asked the guy to lower the treble and still nothing but only head ache. im using old skool punch 40*2 the balck color ones for my front component, i dunno the model name but i think its 10 years old and there are only treble and bass and ive reduced the treble to the max i mean literally nothing. still headache. so bros and sisters, please help me. do u guys think i should change the amp or wat?(please dont say change the HU). thanks a million for the advise peeps:burnout::burnout::burnout:

can I say change tweeter/comp set? :P

what tweeter/comp set are you using?

sifu zenn recommendation also makes sense. Use the eq feature of the HU.

britishpetro2

Mar 6, 2009
can I say change tweeter/comp set? :P

what tweeter/comp set are you using?

sifu zenn recommendation also makes sense. Use the eq feature of the HU.
im using soundstream picasso

learn to use the EQ function, try go join TT there will be ppl to help u....
i did bro and i brought it down until the end and still its too sharp. i dunno if there are any TT in JB, u know im still newbie here. maybe i should change my ears hehe

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
what did u turn down? what frequency did u tone down?

yes there are TTs in JB, one of the threads in autoworld.com.my were discussing it.

if u go to mycarhifi.com also theres a section on weekly gatherings, but not sure if jb got its own thread or not.