Tein HR with non Tein Spring

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Hello, I bought one Tein HR hilo with non Tein Spring...I go for service all these absorber (that cost me 700 bucks), and the result, I drive my car like riding horse...It is soooooo tough. I ask any one pro bout this, and almost they say that I have to change the spring. (besides, the current springs were not mounted properly, so it make my absorber a little bit noise). BUT, I do not know what spring I'm goin to choose. Any one could help???

karl5511

May 31, 2007
I oso wondering that standard sport spring can be used to Adjustable Absorber or not...???

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
change the spring.
i also facing same problem.
but i have change new spring (rear only) coz front still comfort.
im just bought at half cut,
the spring must be same size but little bit thin.
sure soft and comfort.

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
hmm.. the price of servicing is about right rm 150-80 per piece more or less.. depends on which shop/local coilover company

the springs u can go n buy from local coilovers company.. they'll suggest u the right spring rates for the shocks n ur car.. if u want more comfort.. then a lesser stiff springs will do d job n remove the pillow mounts for less noise.. but with coilovers.. dont hope for comfort..

you already throw that dept out the window.. especially inverted monotubes...

karl5511

May 31, 2007
hmm.. the price of servicing is about right rm 150-80 per piece more or less.. depends on which shop/local coilover company

the springs u can go n buy from local coilovers company.. they'll suggest u the right spring rates for the shocks n ur car.. if u want more comfort.. then a lesser stiff springs will do d job n remove the pillow mounts for less noise.. but with coilovers.. dont hope for comfort..

you already throw that dept out the window.. especially inverted monotubes...
I thought the noise come from unmounted properly spring??? Sometimes the sound frightened me, KTANGGGG!!!
change the spring.
i also facing same problem.
but i have change new spring (rear only) coz front still comfort.
im just bought at half cut,
the spring must be same size but little bit thin.
sure soft and comfort.
Bro, what spring did you purchased??? Where's the chop shop???

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Any sifoo's can help me...

zero2hundred

Sep 2, 2005
earth
no doubt la...im using tein type HE hi-low too...no point u changing ur spring also bro....might as well u go for new hi-low soft-hard...its still that hard if u just change back to tein spring i assumed,theres no difference.. cuz now my ride also like riding the horse d...as long as u can get used to it is ok...im ok with it d..seriously firstly i felt wasnt tat comfort with it...but it helps me alot at corners and start to loving it...keke....gurl bising takpe lerr....performance car is like dat wat :P

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
Karl5511
i also dont know what type of spring i purchased.
i bought at chop shop permas jaya JB area..

used standard absorber is better.. (for comfort)

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Thanks...i dont u all know how tough is it...it is tooooo tough, damn good for drag car.

Bro GT_AUTO,

From what I heard, Tein HA is not as tough as Tein HR right? I oso think to buy one...

karl5511

May 31, 2007
But, mana mau campak this Tein HR...Huh...!!! Damn, already cost me 2k.

wasteg4te

Sep 22, 2005
jb
sell it laaa.
cos some people like hard suspension.
buy a new one..
i'm prefer to standard absorber,

karl5511

May 31, 2007
I dont mind if some body wanna offer me low price...need to sell fast.
Huhuhu..... But is there any...?

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Currently at my Putra...

The Royal Malaysian Police escorts were already prepared, waiting at the side of the road as the supercars gradually got out of the Shell station in Gelang Patah R&R in rather spectacular fashion. Listening to the deafening roar of V8’s, V10’s and V12’s from the station delightedly excited the crowd… and us!*Thanks to the police escort, we took less than 30 minutes to reach the location of the...