Talk, why do you buy Continental cars

subsonique

Flashpoint
hey tom, what's the idea, asking where i am from? interested in me? hehe, anyway, i am in kl and hometown in melaka. working in technology park and stay in shah alam. why la?

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by subsonique@Dec 22 2003, 01:18 PM
hey tom, what's the idea, asking where i am from? interested in me? hehe, anyway, i am in kl and hometown in melaka. working in technology park and stay in shah alam. why la?
sub,
I thought you are from outer space... Because you still wearing that Bubble Glass Oxigen thing over your head.. So shiny :) hahahah..

Joking...

sixtythree

normality78...i see your ride is alfa 146 rite? how was it? maintenance..etc? Thinking of getting one too but afraid that i might regret it later..u know laa the myth of high maintenance..bla..bla..bla..

subsonique

Flashpoint
hoi johnson, that's what i thought too in the first place, but then hey babe, reality check haha, all of us are from outer space. especially you, the person who has the extra ability to tweek any simple things into something more complicated. hehe.

sixtythree, hmmm what can i say? that is one of the few things that yo've always heard every people on the streets say. actually, it's pretty much untrue, to some extent. basically, when you get a used alfa or fiat or any other cars, be sure to check everything related to its life. that is, its service frequency and also parts changed. and be sure the seller is someone who takes good car of their alfas, therefore join the www.italiaauto.com to learn more about alfa and not get swindled by garages. hehe.

Marten Fouker

Nov 19, 2003
B)

Can any of you give me some comment about athe Peugeot 306ST?

normality78

Originally posted by sixtythree@Dec 22 2003, 01:47 PM
normality78...i see your ride is alfa 146 rite? how was it? maintenance..etc? Thinking of getting one too but afraid that i might regret it later..u know laa the myth of high maintenance..bla..bla..bla..
well to be very honest, to me Alfa is a total diff concept and character car. befpre this, i own Fiat Punto, E36, Accord, Waja and now this Alfa. Jpn cars is more towards comfort riding. where as Euro cars is more to taming a beast. hahaha, non of the Conti cars i've owned be4 is super power except the E6 i TC it. other than that all more to stock standard.

Alfa 146 there is boxer and TS version. well alot of plp always said if wan to get, get TS version coz less leceh but i'm agreed partially. leceh was in the sense of boxer engine is alittle bit more demanding thn TS version which regular service is important. other than that, i dun see any others parts of boxer engine version is lacking to compare with TS version.

this car is more stiff and harsh. really need to spend some effort to learn about the car and control it. i guess ur main worries is those maintenance. well the only thing is lacking out to compare with Jap cars is availability of experince mech around. if u r staying in KL, there is no sweat unless u stay at some other states which hardly can find 1 expert mech to service ur car. other than that, parts price is more or the less same as others. for example, 1 proton kompressor cost u around MR600 and for Alfa maybe around RM800. even the timing belt set include bearing only cost around RM300+.

normality78

no la. who said so.

subsonique

Flashpoint
no la, i am not rich. we use euro since it lasts for a long time. no need to keep on changing. that's we are not rich. only rich people change a lot. hehe

normality78

i veen more poorer. any japs car owner can anytime change thier worn out front absorber but like me, can;t even afford RM550 for a pair of front absorber

S

skyline86

SURE That is more girls come to me if i am driving a Peoguet 206 on Jalan Bukit Bintang than Proton Perdana even the price differ 20k.....

subsonique

Flashpoint
crash, can't really blame them euro for designing such masterpiece. our euros are made not only for looks but feel as well. and true fact is, none can deny the drool factor of italian curvers, none and outdo the strength of german powerhouse, adn the list goes on.

Invisible

Nov 16, 2003
Originally posted by bornzreign+Dec 19 2003, 06:03 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (bornzreign @ Dec 19 2003, 06:03 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Wayward@Dec 19 2003, 05:39 PM
i think ....

continental cars .... esp merz and beamers,

gets you CHICKS :)

thats good enough a reason !

Wayward
totally agreed!!~~ :ph34r: :ph34r: [/b][/quote]
:o when talk about chicks, suddenly you appear. :huh:
wou.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

alexnek

wat bout E36? im looking for one, but desperately need some of you guys advice, not to mention maintenance n spare parts...

Performance Auto Transmissions

Ross Racing is committed to bringing you the industry's finest rebuilt performance and racing transmissions, custom high stall torque converters, shift kits and state of the art high performance transmission parts, upgrades and components.

At Ross Racing we strive to be the leader in every category - from late model domestic truck and passenger car automatics to high tech import performance and race transmissions.

All of our components and...