Taiwan Rim comparison: Advanti vs KR vs K-Speed

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
edwinliew, japanese second hand rims don come cheap.... :) like Volk, Work, and so on...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i'm currently using kspeed L118 rims.... so far so good la... no dent.... not sure heavy or not.... but certianly lighter compare to JRD.... hahaha...

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
JRD easy dent ler... i using now~ but JRD oso kinda light... after i change frm japanese rim to JRD, aiyo... i go for fast spd terus unstable, i not sure bcos i change my japanese rim 16" to JRD 15"

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
last time i using k-speed ..design look a like ssr type c..but the gun metal coating peel off..so paint new like volk racing color..after 1 week paint my formen offer 2nd hand ssr type-x japan rim..so now using japan rim..if wan to compare light..not much diff la..but the ketahan sure japang rim kuat la..

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
Where can buy Lenso?

Mar 21, 2006
how about enkei RIM???made from???some say made from taiwan or thailand but some say made from japan???wat actually the market price is??i mean now 17 inch la

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
enkei got a few factory all over asia.from what i know,there's 1 in thailand,1 in
m'sia n the hq is in japan.the top range enkei wheel usually came from japan
while the normal 1 are from m'sia or thailand.17" enkei cost around rm1500 for
a set of 4.a bit pricey compare to other taiwan rim with the same size.maybe
cos of their brand name n reputation.

prototype_x0

Sep 15, 2007
for taiwaneese made rims, I prefer Lenso. I was using 17" lenso with 215/40/17 tires, after 5 years of use still no crack at all, just a lil bent, which can be easily repaired. Altough I hit several potholes. Then I change my car and use 19" K-speed, less than one year, it bent already. And worse, now it's cracked. I didn't hit any potholes or anything :(
after 5 years of using lenso, you still did not realize that it is actually thais?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
I used before on Advanti & K-speed.
Built of quality from both of them are good. Worth to buy.

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Guys, how about ROTA wheels? It's quite rare in Malaysia, but very famous brand in UK and US. The designs were almost copy-cat of branded Japanese rims and the weight also considered light. It's made in the Phillipines. I dont know whether we got a dealer bring in this brand in Malaysia.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
These cheap rim and light weight Taiwan rim is good in Town driving as can gain some handling and respond. However, if u guy is spand a lot of time in high speed @ highway travelling, pls spand more $$$ for branded rim.
Cheap rim will kill u without reason.
In conclusion, what u pay, what u get. :biggrin:

advanti racing wheel came from taiwan ah??? :hmmmm:

Hey guys I'm new here but over the last 6 months of reading through this forum I have learnt alot of valuable stuff. So first off - Thanks! :)
Secondly...

I have a 96 Lancer which is a FWD chassis. I recently converted from a 1.5 to the 2nd gen (CM5A) 4g93t GSR engine.
The problem is that I need it setup for FWD. I have a Non turbo 4g93 gearbox (f5m421) which I was told would suit my setup. The gearbox bolts up fine but I cannot fit the 4g93t (pretty sure that's what it is) flywheel in the...