Suzuki Swift vs Suzuki Swift Sport

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
although 1.5 and 1.6 the chassic look the same but is a totally 2 different car.

different engine, different chassic, different brake system, different safety system, different suspension, different seat, different gearbox.

Is better to get a manual 1.6 then a 1.6 AT. the 1.6 AT is having the same gearbox as 1.5.

bolting on a turbo on to 1.5 AT will kill your AT gearbox. repair it will cost more then rm6k.

there are quite a number of performance engines parts is out for NA, which can match with a moderate modify b16a. not talking about those heavy modify b16a

m16a isnt it? moderate n/a mods like camshafts, bigger throttle bodies and stuff? sorry im really a noob here coz i 'came' from mazda.

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:14 PM ----------

yeah swift owners please share your knowledge here..

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
btw, how powerful can the sss be? im not talking bout crazy monster mods of course.. just want it to be responsive..

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
m16a isnt it? moderate n/a mods like camshafts, bigger throttle bodies and stuff? sorry im really a noob here coz i 'came' from mazda.

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:14 PM ----------

yeah swift owners please share your knowledge here..
M16A is the engine code for swift sport. B16A is the engine code for Honda EG6 or EK4.

there are camshafts release in japan that can push the rev over 8k rpm and about 155-160 bhp. i guess soon we will see swift sport doing above 160bhp on NA.

shaifulsyco

Apr 8, 2009
If i'm not wrong oinkoink one of the swift sifu out dere...
glad to see u here...
got to learn a lot from u...

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
btw, how powerful can the sss be? im not talking bout crazy monster mods of course.. just want it to be responsive..
depend on how much money u intend to spend hehe.
on stock form the car is under power seriously... the strong point of this car is the handling. you can do crazy modify to engine for more power but you can never change the basic charactise of how a car handle.

studsme

Aug 25, 2009
Singapore
to what i known is that swift sport is fast i due to it's gearbox it's close ratio interms of engine you need to do more research and what are the mods out there my friend owns a 1.3l manual swift can with open pod filter n1 exhaust and some tuning his horsepower at stock is 93hp now bout 109hp(dyno) but we dun believe so you can say gain bout 7hp only... is how you mod your car tunning and stuff...

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
my friend swift sport is running 126whp with open pod, 1.5 swift midpipe, fujitsubo RM01A and Emanage ulitmate tuning.
1.6 mt stock is about 105whp, 1.6 at is about 95 whp, 1.5 at is about 85 whp.
1.6 engine is totally different from the rest of 1.3, 1.5 or 1.2.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
M16A is the engine code for swift sport. B16A is the engine code for Honda EG6 or EK4.

there are camshafts release in japan that can push the rev over 8k rpm and about 155-160 bhp. i guess soon we will see swift sport doing above 160bhp on NA.

rev over 8k by just changing the camshafts? not enough valve springs? Seems that SSS got potential.. so are there any N/A tuned SSS in malaysia yet? and your swift must be fast too.. mind revealing some of your secret mods? :adore::adore:

---------- Post added at 12:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:18 AM ----------

my friend swift sport is running 126whp with open pod, 1.5 swift midpipe, fujitsubo RM01A and Emanage ulitmate tuning.
1.6 mt stock is about 105whp, 1.6 at is about 95 whp, 1.5 at is about 85 whp.
1.6 engine is totally different from the rest of 1.3, 1.5 or 1.2.
wah... not bad mar... with filter, exhaust and emanage can get about 21horsies already... seems that emanage can do wonders.... tempting to get one already...

---------- Post added at 12:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:21 AM ----------

to what i known is that swift sport is fast i due to it's gearbox it's close ratio interms of engine you need to do more research and what are the mods out there my friend owns a 1.3l manual swift can with open pod filter n1 exhaust and some tuning his horsepower at stock is 93hp now bout 109hp(dyno) but we dun believe so you can say gain bout 7hp only... is how you mod your car tunning and stuff...

7hp... can feel the difference or not?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
my is slow... haven't do my engine and finish tuning it yet =(

my friend 1 is fast..... doing about 135whp with high cams.....

maybe going to do up intake manifold first next year then get the 12.2 compression piston and 264 deg cams... hoping to do about 150 whp....

the cams come as a set with valve spring, retianer and metal gasket.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
how much does the camshaft set cost?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
about sgd 3k. you need to send your ECU back to japan for reflash or u need to run on stand alone ECU.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
wah.... like that ar.. piggy back cannot? are you a member of swift club malaysia?

oinkoink

Aug 9, 2008
Singapore
for major engine modify. is better to run on stand alone or reflash the ecu.

i am a member in swift club malaysia, not a regular there.

i am more regular in suzuki club singapore and swift club singapore.

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
oic..... i wanted to register as a member in swiftclubmalaysia forum but seems that they only accept swift owners.. is that true?