Suspension & Spring

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
Dear All Sifu,
i planning to change my existing Absorber due wear & tear worm out.
Ah Wah suggest me front use EVO, rear use Airtrek.
may i know if both front & rear also use EVO, can? EVO X suitable ?

And anyone know ACE SUSPENSION this brand at Seremban? is custom make absorber same like TITAN SUSPENSION.
The boss suggest me change adjustable suspension, as he say the spring rate and suspension can custom tune. can tune to comfort and stable, compare with original. is it true? because as i know adjustable suspension is no comfort.

any sifu can advise me your opinion.

Dear All Sifu,
i planning to change my existing Absorber due wear & tear worm out.
Ah Wah suggest me front use EVO, rear use Airtrek.
may i know if both front & rear also use EVO, can? EVO X suitable ?

And anyone know ACE SUSPENSION this brand at Seremban? is custom make absorber same like TITAN SUSPENSION.
The boss suggest me change adjustable suspension, as he say the spring rate and suspension can custom tune. can tune to comfort and stable, compare with original. is it true? because as i know adjustable suspension is no comfort.

any sifu can advise me your opinion.

If he can tune, yes can be done, but he needs different spring rate to do it.....:driver:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
As i read many adjustable/coilover thread. Cant expect 100% comfort like stock.
And again i wish i join ZTH earlier...hahahaha. Anyway, lesson learn on coilover. :bawling:
Aim for spring rate, like uncle VR mention. The rest, got many choices of shocks. Twintube, monotube, inverted...etc. You driving EVO ?

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
actually if you wanna save money, what you can actually do.

Find a decent adjustable, probably cost your rm1k?
either request for 8k 4k setup or 6k 4k set up.

I'm currently using 8k 4k, using DD adjustable.
stability and handling is there.
comfort, of course, not as good as stock but still ok..

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
As i read many adjustable/coilover thread. Cant expect 100% comfort like stock.
And again i wish i join ZTH earlier...hahahaha. Anyway, lesson learn on coilover. :bawling:
Aim for spring rate, like uncle VR mention. The rest, got many choices of shocks. Twintube, monotube, inverted...etc. You driving EVO ?
i'm driving Airtrek

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
actually if you wanna save money, what you can actually do.

Find a decent adjustable, probably cost your rm1k?
either request for 8k 4k setup or 6k 4k set up.

I'm currently using 8k 4k, using DD adjustable.
stability and handling is there.
comfort, of course, not as good as stock but still ok..
like your set-up, can carry how many passenger?

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
like your set-up, can carry how many passenger?
ermm, plus myself is 4pax.

using 225/45/17
front 8k, rear 4k
around 1 finger for front, 2 for rear.
with stuff and spare tyre..

ok, no rubbing or whatsoever

if got chance, I actually looking for 6k 300mm tall

Airtrek, 8k/4k should be ok. Consider the weight.

actually its still too firm...

on my similar car (scooby version of airtrek)...im using 7k front, 5k rear...still i found out that front is still a little bit on hard side...i would say 6k,4k would be perfect for airtrek...and my car :driver:

and biao....what colour is your trek? i think i saw several turbo trek in seremban.... :biggrin:

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh
ermm, plus myself is 4pax.

using 225/45/17
front 8k, rear 4k
around 1 finger for front, 2 for rear.
with stuff and spare tyre..

ok, no rubbing or whatsoever

if got chance, I actually looking for 6k 300mm tall
drive on the highway will bumping or not? or cross the bump will crack the bottom frame?

biao

Oct 21, 2012
perak / ipoh

on my similar car (scooby version of airtrek)...im using 7k front, 5k rear...still i found out that front is still a little bit on hard side...i would say 6k,4k would be perfect for airtrek...and my car :driver:

and biao....what colour is your trek? i think i saw several turbo trek in seremban.... :biggrin:
black color

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Yah 8k/4k setup seems too stiff at the front relative to the rear/too much difference between front & rear, hence should make it even more understeer.

At 5am UK time, Team Lotus F1 will be unveiling their latest machine this Monday to their subscribers and fans only before the world gets to see it. Subscription is free of charge and good before 31st of January. The Subscription automatically puts you in the list to receive their free but highly exclusive Team Lotus Notes magazine...