SUpertech Piston & Jun 3 cams on B20

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
anyone using this combination and hows the setup response ??
Can this setup accept Ron 95 or 97 fuel ?

mADmAN

Depends on the compression ur planning on running n also runing

But both r good parts

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
i was advise to feed highest ron possible ( V power racing or at least 97 ).

pairing it with apexi power FC standalone and not going to max out the power as i intend to tune for street use ...

So, as long as engine don't "ping" or knocking, then should be ok rite ??

mADmAN

get it tuned for RON97 should be ok... gives u more availability and choice...dun tune for vpower racing

basically yeah... no knock/ping is good... but of course must check a/f etc oso. would recommend a slightly richer tuning to compensate for hot days and aircond

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
Hi madman, Noted.

As for regarding the high cams, the idling RPM will be set higher than normal right due to the cams....how much is idling for high cam setup ...about 1000 rpm with or w/o aircon ??

mADmAN

ive seen high cams idling normally at 850-1000 rpm... ur builder/tuner should be able to set it up.

so far the only cams i know of thats very difficult to set idling is the Toda VTEC Killer cams..

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
slightly richer is how much ?? higher idle and A/F ratio ?

i tested my fren's car with jun 3 cam & supertech piston....car idling set at about 1000rpm and very stable cos use power FC, tuning quite good, car very responsive like ready to go on gas pedal but rpm idling i feel on high side..his car tune in sgp using ron98, gets about 400km full tank on EK4.

So i do not know how his car will react if feed with ron97 or v power racing cos i know sgp ron 98 is more better petrol than ron97....is there a lot of difference ??

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
yen96, yr fren running b20 too?..wat's his power output?

mADmAN

slightly richer is how much ?? higher idle and A/F ratio ?

i tested my fren's car with jun 3 cam & supertech piston....car idling set at about 1000rpm and very stable cos use power FC, tuning quite good, car very responsive like ready to go on gas pedal but rpm idling i feel on high side..his car tune in sgp using ron98, gets about 400km full tank on EK4.

So i do not know how his car will react if feed with ron97 or v power racing cos i know sgp ron 98 is more better petrol than ron97....is there a lot of difference ??
yeah slightly higher a/f ratio...

as for the idling... im not too sure... im on high comp but still with B18C-R cams.. with my idling set at 850rpm in crome.... once budget comes in ill go for Toda C2.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
yeah slightly higher a/f ratio...

as for the idling... im not too sure... im on high comp but still with B18C-R cams.. with my idling set at 850rpm in crome.... once budget comes in ill go for Toda C2.
Why Toda C2 and not Jun 3? hehe

mADmAN

Why Toda C2 and not Jun 3? hehe
coz my mech sells them and they are his favourite cams.. since hes the one who built my engine, might as well go with what hes comfortable/best with

hes mmg known as a toda guy hahahha

YEN96

May 25, 2011
JB/SGP
my fren car supertech n jun3 with power FC brain tune to about 220 bhp but power not max out cos its tune for street use.

but the car power is good enough already for street, u just need to use a set of good exhaust system and it's very responsive..consumption about 400km one full tank.

kepada otai2 enjin tolong bagi tahu kepada saya-yang manakah penggunaan minyak yang tinggi antara kia spectra vs toyota black top enjin.?maintenance plak yang mana lebih tinggi..?