Sunday Track Day - 27th July 08

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Ladies & Gentlemans

at last sunday track day. i need to blow some steam. so im going.

27th July 2008 (Sunday).1400 - 1700 hrs.
Cars shall be RM200.00 per driver per session.

mist

Sep 20, 2004
sunday trackday... hmmm... trackday on wednesday (16/7) was pretty bad, so many red flags and stoppages despite relatively few cars running on the day.

wonder if it would be worth going again, as it'll probably be busy :rolleyes::rolleyes:

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
guess nothing can avoid those red flag

but sometimes it was mistake that cant be avoided

will only join august trackday,will try the night one:rofl:

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
got big accident on 16th july track day? got pics? post it here ler..

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
ya got big accident and small ones...
the big one: a black S14 with 1 rim missing. took the marshalls nearly 30 minutes to figure out how to tow the car out. (i think so lah, i dont know why else the car was stuck so long)

i dont think there's any pics cos it was drizzling that day, no one was in the mood for trackside photography

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
If I were to be willing to, would the management let me walk all around the track to get pictures and/or video shots?

(I mean I understand it will be limited to standing behind the fences or marshall stations/paths where Track staff consider safe but still go to any corner or stretch of my choosing)

Would they let a civilian do that? I apologize if this question is annoying bcoz I am not a frequent SIC patron. Thx for any answers that help :)

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
ya got big accident and small ones...
the big one: a black S14 with 1 rim missing. took the marshalls nearly 30 minutes to figure out how to tow the car out. (i think so lah, i dont know why else the car was stuck so long)

i dont think there's any pics cos it was drizzling that day, no one was in the mood for trackside photography
haha the same thing happen on last track day session.. that time old skool prelude...

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
Oooo good this sunday hv track day... hope it will not be a jam like "federal highway" heheh... anywya thk for the update

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
hmm...im probaly not going. some fcukers broke in to my car and stole my seats!:mad:

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
guys i heard tow truck rates have gone up kaw kaw since the fuel price up....

got any good ones to recommend or not if u know any'?

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
If I were to be willing to, would the management let me walk all around the track to get pictures and/or video shots?

(I mean I understand it will be limited to standing behind the fences or marshall stations/paths where Track staff consider safe but still go to any corner or stretch of my choosing)

Would they let a civilian do that? I apologize if this question is annoying bcoz I am not a frequent SIC patron. Thx for any answers that help :)
Hmm..I think the SIC crews will let you walk around to a certain part of the track to take some pictures.

But it is much better if you ask permission first from the marshal.

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
Subcon,
Sorry to hear that... damn this ppl. next time ask ur mech shop to weld it.

Gudday guys,

my upper pillow ball mount make a spring knocking sound when my car not moving n i turn my steering.. usually when parking..

i've asked a few people n they said its normal..

but i think it can be fixed.. by adding sumthing or change d thing

any experience people wanna share?