Suitable absorber for wira 1.5

no not saying it will climb (honestly doesnt matter if it climbs abit), but if u have more accurate gauges and try monitor the oil temps, assuming the car is all warmed up and has soaked up heat, you will definitely notice the oil gets abit hotter when idling away in a jam compared to cruising away...
my case the on dash gauge too just goes to a certain point and sits there forever... but the oil temp gauges can show quite a dif.

tldr: unless ur absolutely pushing your car to the limits, cruising temps are typically cooler than idling in jams
Coolant got radiator and fans cooling it down, oil on the other hand doesn't and oil in contact with piston directly....

minibeany

Apr 30, 2017
i want more pick up for my 1.5 VDO. at least not so far behind from the taliban :evil:
4-2-1 & twintip on my list. Going to contact AISB factory in Shah Alam to see they sell direct to end-user.

what else? :-) besides swap over to 4G93T . hehehe....

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
i want more pick up for my 1.5 VDO. at least not so far behind from the taliban :evil:
4-2-1 & twintip on my list. Going to contact AISB factory in Shah Alam to see they sell direct to end-user.

what else? :-) besides swap over to 4G93T . hehehe....
larger bore high comp pistons, skim head, oversize valves, korek throttle body, ported head, 4-2-1 good quality SS extractor into 2.3" SS piping out into a good straight flow muffler. and get Unichip to fine tune it.
:burnout::burnout::burnout::burnout:

Reactions: Izso

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
larger bore high comp pistons, skim head, oversize valves, korek throttle body, ported head, 4-2-1 good quality SS extractor into 2.3" SS piping out into a good straight flow muffler. and get Unichip to fine tune it.
:burnout::burnout::burnout::burnout:
Is it VDO can function well with unichip Q+?

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
what improvement will the car get from lightweigh wheels? Any other tuning after changing the wheels?
try go from 7kg wheels to 4kg wheels for 15 inch. Tuning the feel what i can say. Better acceleration, handling, braking...etc.
Cons i can see is price and thieves for ori lightweight wheels.
Above of all invest in good tires you can afford.

try go from 7kg wheels to 4kg wheels for 15 inch. Tuning the feel what i can say. Better acceleration, handling, braking...etc.
Cons i can see is price and thieves for ori lightweight wheels.
Above of all invest in good tires you can afford.
Better handling, less rebound weight, but less comfort also....

I'm using a wira 1.5 carburator engine........can i switch my standard engine to turbo engine?.......plz any sifu tell me! izzit possible?