Subaru GC8 Halfcut

aEROz

Dec 8, 2003
Halfcut for sale :

Posting this on behalf of someone else. 2litre turbocharged 2nd gen engine from GC8. Was also told this one is one is from Legacy. GC8 != Impreza?

Selling for RM3,xxx. Location in Kepong. Can go and view, no problem.

Any enquiries can PM or SMS me : 012-6910823

toolman

Jul 20, 2004
is it manual or auto? how many km's? do you have the rear axle as well?

pebbells

Aug 13, 2004
-
Modified all your mounting lor to fit wira.... ;)

EJ20 GC8 comes from impreza...
by the look from the picture...
version 2 WRX engine year 91/92.
cant be legacy cause the headlight is from subaru impreza...

Cheers... :P

powerpuff

Sep 21, 2004
Originally posted by pebbells@Feb 19 2005, 17:17
Modified all your mounting lor to fit wira.... ;)

EJ20 GC8 comes from impreza...
by the look from the picture...
version 2 WRX engine year 91/92.
cant be legacy cause the headlight is from subaru impreza...

Cheers... :P
;) year of make of a ver 2 is from 93 to 95...all the ej20 can be fit into any subaru car without modd...

aEROz

Dec 8, 2003
Thanks for all the info. Dont really know much about scoobies hehe.

It's a manual, and I dont think the halfcut comes with a rear axle. If what I heard and remember is correct, GC8 is the Impreza sedan itself, not a Legacy. I even saw both the engraved engine and chassis number.

Btw simon, it looks like a wira but it's actually the subaru's headlamps hehhehe. :D

Anyone interested, just PM or SMS me :)

Need help.

my brother car was stolen by tow truck around 4.15pm at AU5D Lembah Keramat.
car in Silver blue colour with Sparco NT 17 inch rim and NISMO club sticker in windscreen .

please contact me at 019-350 3151.

Appreciated on your help