Stock evo suspension for wira

zac

Feb 7, 2007
hi guys... its been a long since my last post...hehehe:biggrin: (try to check similiar thread but to no avail)
previously i changed my suspension system to hotbits silver series suspension (hi/lo only)
although its not that bumpy compared to previous D2 (hi/lo/hard/soft)
but i tend to feel that the spring is too soft, and absorber too hard.
Car modified with ultra racing rear anti-roll bar, rear boot 3-point bar, front using mivec anti roll bar, lower 4-point bar and engine strut bar.

Now my wira will serve for daily drive purpose, no longer hardcore like b4
but i still prefer a above average handling feel...
now im in dilemma in choosing right set for my wira
its mivec 1.8 with whole car soundproof, so the weight is higher than normal wira 1.8 i guess
does stock proton 1.8 suspension set good for my car?
or stock evo3 suspension is better? (found a used set selling at 500)
Is it hard to get brand new evo3 absorber? and is it pricey?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
something to share from me...im using stock evo3 suspension....damn syoik hahah....
really??^^
how does the ride height? the stock proton 1.8 suspension very boring leh, i prefer front a bit lower than rear...hehehe
As for replacement part, if absorber rosak, still can get from local spare-part shop or not? expensive?
last but not least, is it bumpy? or very firm and comfortable like family car?
wats your car bro? try to know any excess weight...

why not retain your adjustable and use 6k,7k,8k front spring option and see what u like??

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
If u wan comfort n okok handling, the evo abs is a good choice...
But if using stock springs, it'll b damn high up, 4-5fingers gap or more... Find a set of sport spring from chops op n u r good to go..
Btw, 500 for a set of evo3 abs is CHEAP!!!! grab it man....

am looking for new suspension set for Sentra N16 (fitted with stock suspension). any good recommendations? i'm considering some but not sure good or not;-

- nismo S-Tune (from Tan Chong)
- GAB with AVCS
- Eibach (pro-damper and pro-kit)

Cheers!!!!