Steering Rack leak oil

Orca7015

Jul 18, 2009
Dear All Sifus,

Need your help again.. my S15 power steering rack is leaking oil. Do anyone know where to repair it? Pls assist.. need help urgently.. TQ in advance..

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
steering rack or power steering is leaking oil?
simple,just send to workshop,got my car done for rm80,change back all the hoses.

Orca7015

Jul 18, 2009
bro.. it should be steering rack, i can only c it when the car is lift up.
where did u send ur car to change?
i have check a few, they are not sure whether got stock or not.

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
i send my car at USJ area.not under5,but drift workshop also lah,saw the guy mending rb26dett on r32 body also.

owh,mine is 180sx,not s15,hehehe.

chi kiat workshop.theres two guys operating the workshop.i usually talk to ah kian(maybe) heheh.
the other guy jarang2 only.

Orca7015

Jul 18, 2009
bro.. can PM me their contact? thinking of callin them first b4 gg over..

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
0193704213- ahkian i guess. hehe

i think its chi kian workshop.

owh,if u go there,try askin them for joe han,maybe he got the parts.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
0193704213- ahkian i guess. hehe

i think its chi kian workshop.

owh,if u go there,try askin them for joe han,maybe he got the parts.
Dude just wanna ask, does that shop repair/overhaul manual steering racks? Mine also giving probs already :banghead:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Its in USJ right?
Hey thanks so much Orca, really appreciate it :wavey:

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
sometimes they r lazy too,hehehe,btr ask them first.
they asked me to change mey engine.when my turbo is kong.hahahha.
underfive lil bit expensive. :(
need to find new workshop la like this.

hi,

hi having starting issue with my car (perdana evo 3) , the problem is every time i cold start the car , i have to crank few times before the engine fires up, but when i start while the engine is still warm , no issues, the battery, fuel pump & filter are quite new, im suspecting the fuel pump relay is the culprit , not supplying proper voltage to the fuel pump , i failed to locate the fuel pump relay , i have checked under the hood and driver side leg compartment, does anyone know the...